Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Nail Polish Direct Delivery

I am normally a shop girl when it comes to cosmetics but in the name of this blog I am also a bargain hunter so when I stumbled across a website selling China Glaze for £4.99 and offering free delivery… I had to give it a go. I am a thorough investigator and as I checked out absolutely every product the website was selling I stumbled across W7. This is what the Americans describe as a ‘drugstore’ brand and at £1.95 for 15mls I thought it would be worth the gamble to try a new bargain product from this new website.

Nail Polish Direct ships first class delivery in the UK with no spend limit… FOR FREE. I am an impatient person so this sounded too good to be true – I could pick out colours and they would be delivered to my door within 2 days. I am a cynic so I have to say I thought this all sounded too good to be true.

Around 2am on Monday I settled on eight different shades from their W7 range (with assistance from Mummy Smith) and filled out my payment details. They arrived Wednesday morning!

One well packed box complete with invoice and ticked off list of polishes.

One well packed box complete with invoice and ticked off list of polishes.

A little bit of excavation later...

A little bit of excavation later…

Twilight. Mozaic. Space Dust. Sheer Blue.

Twilight. Mozaic. Space Dust. Sheer Blue.

Roast Chestnut. Sunset Blvd. Sheer Peach. Sheer Pink.

Roast Chestnut. Sunset Blvd. Sheer Peach. Sheer Pink.

So here we are: 8 x 15mls @ £1.95 = £15.60 = Happy Charlie

These do not smell anymore strongly than regular polishes which you sometimes find with the cheaper brands.

I haven’t swatched these on my nails yet but I have tested them all out on my nail wands and I have to say that Twilight, Roast Chestnut and Sunset Blvd are stunning. Mosaic is definitely something different (my internet sources tell me it is a dupe for a Nails Inc polish from the Sprinkles collection RRP £11 per bottle). Space Dust was a bit disappointing at first test but lets see what happens when I’ve had more time to play.

I will be doing some art with all of these very soon so check back! Have you taken a risk with any new brands or websites recently?

3 comments on “Nail Polish Direct Delivery

  1. Craftynail
    March 20, 2013

    I need a good e-tailer! I have bought most of my stuff in stores instead.

  2. Pingback: Charlie and the Chocolate Coloured Nail Polish | Pocket Money Polishes

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Polishes | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2013 by in Tools and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
