Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Fridays are for fighting

Just a quick post from me today but I couldn’t let it get to the weekend without sharing a mani I did a couple of weeks ago. It’s a combination of Maybelline New York Color Show Orange Attack (RRP £2.99) and Rimmel Black Cab.

As far as I know the Color Show collection are new and let me just say the ones I have are AMAZING. Orange Attack is a bright orange jelly, perhaps leaning towards slightly towards coral as there is a slight pink to the depth. If you wanted to build to no VNL then you would need around three-four thin coats. The finish on this colour is incredibly glossy and it applies like a dream with a quick dry time. I also have Superpower Blue (a teal leaning bright blue crelly) and Urban Coral (a brilliant orange/coral cream) – the formula is fab on both of these. As with most highly pigmented blues there can be some interesting skin staining if you’re not careful when you’re removing it. Please, please, please always use a clear base whenever applying any nail colour but particularly highly pigmented ones – unless you want diseased looking nails. Base coats also prolong the life of your manicure, so, no excuses! 

So, lecture over, here’s the tape manicure I came up with:

I promise to give full details on this technique next week but all you need is 2 polishes, some cellotape, some scissors and ermm a little pit of patience.

I promise to give full details on this technique next week but all you need is 2 polishes, some cellotape, some scissors and ermm a little pit of patience.

Ok the camera makes this a lot more red/pink pigmented than it is, it is definitely orange!

Ok the camera makes this a lot more red/pink pigmented than it is, it is definitely orange!

This is much closer to the real life colour - I am afraid the sun refused to shine today so this was the best I could do.

This is much closer to the real life colour – I am afraid the sun refused to shine today so this was the best I could do.

I loved this manicure and was so sad when I had to take it off. Kind of reminded me of 60s spy movies with great blocks of colour and black, looking at it now it also reminds me of crime scene tape. So, what do you think?

Have a good weekend my lovelies! P.M.P. will be back on Monday. Don’t forget to cast your vote on our facebook poll for next weeks Pocket Money Haul.

 

 

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
