Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

“Jess, you rock a lot of polka dots…”

You might spot a change in the role of starring hands today, that’s because today Charlie’s hands are busy typing away at an essay. So, here I am, with my first ever post on P.M.P., I hope you like it!

I must admit that I am a bit of a girly girl and that I am fiercely drawn to anything with polka dots on it. Last night, I had an hour and a half of Masterchef to catch up on, a glass of wine and an empty flat. Nail art had to be included. Feeling a little more than lazy I opted for the good ol’ polka dots. Something I know I can do within an hour for once…Image

I went for a slightly coral-y pink and white combo to match my oh so sophisticated phone cover. A lot of my nail varnishes come from sets given as gifts. So this look was done using  Coral Island by Fearne and a French Manicure set from The Colour Workshop.

Image Image

Polka dots are a really easy look to achieve. I started by given my nails some much needed TLC by attending to my cuticles. Then apply a good nail strengthening base coat. After that had dried, I applied two coats of the white on my index fingers and three coats of Coral Island on my others. I have to admit, three coats to get a good opaque finish is a bit much. Not such great value for money, but a nice colour.

Then once your base coats have dried, you can start your polka dots. I used the non brush end of a thin paint brush and dipped this in the varnish before delicately dabbing it onto my nails. Wait to dry and cover with a good top coat!

We’re loving coral and all the bright colours that spring brings here at Pocket Money Polishes. What are your favourite polka dot colour combinations?

6 comments on ““Jess, you rock a lot of polka dots…”

  1. Craftynail
    March 23, 2013

    I love greens and blues when I’m dotting 🙂

  2. Loves the polka dots! And “Who’s that girl….. who’s that girl? It’s Jesssssss!” ❤ LOL. x

  3. dailycharme
    March 25, 2013

    Love the color!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
