Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Charlie and the Chocolate Coloured Nail Polish

HAPPY MONDAY! I hope everyone had a good weekend despite of the cold snap that seems to have returned. So today I have for you a kind of swatch and review of one of my W7 polishes called Roasted Chestnut. Thanks to the stress of an essay deadline you might notice a minor uneveness to the lengths of my nails – I am sorry, the bad habit struck, luckily my nails grow fairly quickly so all shall be right again soon. The other bad thing this weekend is the cold has really made my cuticles suffer so I have had to amp up my cream usage.

I have been giving my nails a rest from the constant makeovers and removal sessions have had this mani ALL WEEKEND. It is still perfect – it has survived two long sleeps, a shower, cleaning out the rabbits, doing my mum’s nails, typing away at the laptop. All 12 sparklies are in tact and clinging on strong! So, without further chatter… I know.. I am talking a lot and you are all still probably only on your first tea/coffee. I am just so excited about this simple look and how well it’s lasted.

DSCF0355

W7 bottles are 15mls and I paid just £1.95.

There was so little light all day (this is day 2 of wear) and I had to run out in between rain showers. This light made the stones look more yellow than amber.

There was so little light all day (this is day 2 of wear) and I had to run out in between rain showers. This light made the stones look more yellow than amber.

You're in the jungle baby! I swear it was daylight outside but the camera was determined to flash, I kind of like this picture though.

You’re in the jungle baby! I swear it was daylight outside but the camera was determined to flash, I kind of like this picture though…

Tree-hugging hands :-)

Tree-hugging hands 🙂

I know this barely counts as nail art but this look was fun, simple and I love the sparkle the little gems added. These were from a wheel with loads of different colour gems that I was given for Christmas but I know they’re available on amazon, ebay, the beauty bay for only a couple of pounds. The inspiration for adding the stones came from by excessive browsing of Mina’s blog Cubbiful and I also really quickly want to thank Kristin from Must Have Boxes for her hints and tips on the blogosphere – both of their blogs are worth checking out!

So, to attach these pretty little stones I added a small amount of clear topcoat to the base of my nail and carefully picked up my stones and gently pressed them down in a slightly curved line. Try not to readjust their position too much as this can smudge or even ruin your base varnish. I will also say that you really need to wait for the polish to dry and the stones to set, I did knock a couple out trying to tie my hair but they were soon re-affixed and haven’t attempted to break free since. I did not add another layer of top coat to this design but I know many people do just to make sure their stones stay put.

Do you like all your nails to be the same or do you like an accent nail? I think that having gems on every finger would have been OTT but that’s just my preference.

Back to the W7, the formula of this polish is a dream to work with and dries nice and quick, this is definitely becoming one of my new favourites. I know we’ve all been having a spring fling with pastels this March but a girl is never going to give up chocolate, right? Who gave up chocolate for lent? MADNESS.

Want to find out where to get W7? Read my post.

2 comments on “Charlie and the Chocolate Coloured Nail Polish

  1. Pingback: All that was left was the foil… | Pocket Money Polishes

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Polishes | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
