Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Someone Bring Me Chocolate…

Happy Easter everyone!! The long Easter weekend starts tomorrow and I could not be more excited. Easter weekend normally means sitting out in the spring sunshine sipping pimms and eating chocolate but this year’s big freeze means that I will be staying inside wrapped in multiple layers of fleecy goodness.

But there’s still reason to celebrate – chocolate is the main one and the excuse to do cute Easter themed nails is another.

Image

Hello Easter Bunny! I went for a cute pink colour by No.7 called “Cheeky Chops” – best name ever. I applied a strengthening base coat, then two coats of Cheeky Chops and then a new top coat that I purchased last night. I have absolutely no patience and so a quick drying polish was ideal for me. I am also on a tight budget so I needed something cheap and cheerful. In the end I went for the NYC Range – In A New York Minute.

Image

So far I have no chips! So this is already an improvement on how my nails where coping before.  For the bunnies I used a white french manicure polish and painted a small semi-circle, extending it up in two places for the ears. I didn’t use any specific tools for this, I just used the normal brush. Then once that was dry, I used a dotting tool for the eyes and nose.

Right now I’d doing a countdown to 6pm. What are you looking forward to this weekend?

One comment on “Someone Bring Me Chocolate…

  1. luv4beautyandnailart
    April 2, 2013

    very cute!!!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
