Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

30 Day Nail Challenge: RED

This in my DAY ONE post for Short And Sweet’s challenge, I borrowed my sisters hands and started with a base of Hampstead Heath by Nails Inc (normally this would be out of the PMP price bracket but I got it free with a cosmo mag a few years ago so therefore is allowed…right? It also looks a little bit pinker/purplier than it is in real life but my colour fixing just was not working out tonight). Then I hit google with ‘things that are red’ and scrolled until I found some inspiration.  For her left hand we went with a rather poor attempt at Elmo – I used Natural Collection White, Konad Special Polish Black and a crazy custom mix for his orangey nose. For the right hand I painted an angry bird (so much simpler!) and used the same polishes as before only with H&M Lemon Tree for the nose. I didn’t dare topcoat these before photographing! Then it was mini mouse dots for all the other fingers, these were a little bit rushed so not as good as they could have been.

DSCF0539 DSCF0537 DSCF0541

Whilst waiting for the various elements to dry (mainly the eyes) I did my best to create a double decker London bus over my nail wand swatch of Rimmel Double Decker. It didn’t come out exactly as I envisioned but I am still fairly happy with it as a quick job to fill my impatient waiting time. I will add the inlinkz to this challenge as soon as I can figure out how, until then you can see them all using the link to the challenge above.

Inlinkz

4 comments on “30 Day Nail Challenge: RED

  1. Mina
    April 2, 2013

    Awww! I love Elmo! 🙂 cuuuute
    (my Bf sends word that he prefers the Angry bird one – he’s an obssessed fan haha ;))

  2. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Nail Challenge: Yellow | Pocket Money Polishes

  3. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: Blue | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
