Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Nail Challenge: Orange

DSCF0548

Orange you glad it’s almost Wednesday?

After much thought about what I could do today, I decided that I fancied keeping things simple after my battle to recreate elmo on a nail yesterday. So we have dots and stripes. I have a lovely George coral called Love Rat but it has come out a lot pinker in these pictures than it is in real life… I promise it is quite closely related to orange! I was going to just do dots and made add a second column in a constrasting colour but then decided to do stripes on the my middle figure as an accent. As ever my white of choice is Natural Collection White. Do you ever find keeping things simple is sometimes the best way?

I actually really like how this turned out but decided that it might look better matte topcoated, so I did it! What do you think? Shiney or smooth?

DSCF0551    DSCF0555

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. I have included a link to the inlinkz below so you can see what everyone else has been up to:  Inlinkz.

Quick Update: I forgot to say the top coat I used was from H&M.

2 comments on “S&S 30 Day Nail Challenge: Orange

  1. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Nail Challenge: Yellow | Pocket Money Polishes

  2. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: Polka Dots | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
