Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Yes I bought the mag cause I got something free…

DSCF0545

For the last few days I have been testing out a product that came free with Marie Claire magazine last month. I rarely buy magazines anymore but since I was going to be stuck on a train I figured I could treat myself and it was less calories than the whipped cream coffee monstrosity that I was drooling over.

In addition to the many many pages of glossy fashion goodness there was a 50 ml bottle (RRP £10) of Neal’s Yard Bee Lovely Hand Cream. According to the bottle this cream is:  “moisturising organic honey is blended with energising orange essential oil to nourish the skin and lift the spirits”.

A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY! This cream takes a little while to absorb in and feels a little sticky until it does but afterwards my hands were definitely soft and smelt of lovely sweet oranges. I am not sure I could stretch to paying full price for a bottle but it has definitely been a nice bit of luxury and the bottle insists that it is helping with the plight of the bees.

I am horrifically terrified of all buzzy flying things so I am not so excited about the bees but I am told they’re very important for our planet and, since I intend to live here quite some time, I am happy that I am helping. This tube is a practical size to pop into a handbag or even into your cosmetics bag when you go travelling (which I did this weekend). I think this product is probably best used before bed due to the absorption time but I love the orangey smell so don’t mind waiting the couple of minutes massaging my much abused hands and digits during the day. What do you use on your hands? Whats the best freebie you’ve ever had?

The magazine did come with a 10% off code but I think this bottle will last me a little while so will be saving my pocket money pennies for other investments.

2 comments on “Yes I bought the mag cause I got something free…

  1. vancouverinheels
    April 2, 2013

    Heh. I do that. Buy a magazine for the gwp. If you have time, please stop by and view my latest Shoe of the Week 🙂

  2. Pingback: Pocket Money Polishes’ Nail Rehab | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2013 by in Tools and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
