Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Nail Challenge: Yellow

I have issues with yellow – I don’t really own a good one and the one I have needs to be layered over white, which causes me all sorts of clean up problems. I actually did really enjoy doing these designs though and it was definitely more inspiring that just doing daffodils or sunflowers which were my first thoughts.

Polishes used: H&M Lemon Tree, Natural Collection White, Konad Special Polish Black

Tools: 1 teeny tiny brush, 1 striping brush and a lot of PLEASE-DON’T-LET-MY-HAND-SHAKE-RIGHT-NOW. I am going to be upfront and admit that I did only do this design on one hand; I just don’t have the will to try and repeat using my non-dominant hand. It’s a shame as it would be a really funky mani to wear out for the day. Ho hum.

chosen1 chosen2 chosen3 chosen6

I think my personal favourite the the flammable one, what about you? I am a bit annoyed that I messed up the easiest one (the exclamation point). I think I will probably do these nails again at some point but I might finally buy some black acrylic paint because black nail polish dries scary quick when you’re trying to use it to doodle on your fingers, yet oddly never quick enough when you’re using it as thing nail varnish – go figure. Now, just got to figure out what to wear for dinner with the girls this evening… so many polishes not enough time… or fingers!

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. I have included a link to the inlinkz below so you can see what everyone else has been up to:  Inlinkz.

8 comments on “S&S 30 Day Nail Challenge: Yellow

  1. Craftynail
    April 3, 2013

    I love this! Very unique and the angular triangle shape makes your nails look dangerous!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 3, 2013

      Kind of reminds me of the much loved nails from the new Oz film 🙂 I’m glad you like them.

  2. Mina
    April 4, 2013

    At first I thought you’d shaped your nails to look pointy! haha 🙂 great visual effect!
    Also, love that you went for an unconventional design (no daffodils nor sunflowers ;))
    And don’t worry, when it comes to drawing on your nails, most of the times i can’t do it on my right hand either :))

  3. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: Blue | Pocket Money Polishes

  4. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: Rainbow | Pocket Money Polishes

  5. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: ZigZag | Pocket Money Polishes

  6. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: Green | Pocket Money Polishes

  7. Pingback: S&S 30 Day Challenge: Polka Dots | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
