Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

I have a new polish love

What do I do to recover from a less than successful nail art spree? I go back to basics and I couldn’t wait to try out my new W7 Casa Blanca. This is a black based polish with amazing gold and red shimmer (depending on how they catch the light) – even in the dull light of my sitting room at half passed midnight it is SPARKLING. I did two coats on the nails below and then I managed to donk the pinkie on the camera but I don’t think it shows too badly. (Yes those are zebra PJ bottoms, anyone who is my friend on facebook will be very familiar with this from my early polish picture posts).

DSCF0741 DSCF0742 DSCF0743 DSCF0744

 

There is something quite magic about this polish and it does evoke the old classic movies for me – the grainy sepia combined with sparkling dresses of leading ladies and the black of night time and film noir. YUMMY. I know what I will be wearing on my nails to the film screening now (although I might re-paint my donked pinkie). I was worried the base black would be really thin and it would take a million coats to hit opacity but it was nearly there in one and the formula is not too thick either. It’s perfect. You really cannot go wrong at the price either. One thing I will say is that it is a little slower drying than some of the other W7 polishes I have but that might just be me having no patience. I can’t stop looking at my fingers and moving them around so the sparkles catch the light in different ways… I hope it’s sunny tomorrow!

So, where can you get it? NPD for £1.95 and free first class delivery. You have no excuses!

3 comments on “I have a new polish love

  1. Megan
    April 10, 2013

    I love when you fall in love with a polish, this one is lovely 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 10, 2013

      I didn’t know what to expect when I ordered it – it was either going to be amazing or disappointing but I am so glad it was amazing! Any polishes you absolutely love?

  2. Caitlin
    April 10, 2013

    I don’t usually love dark polishes but this one is great!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2013 by in Swatch, Tools and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
