Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Challenge: Polka Dots

I have been a busy bee over the last couple of days getting stuck in with some of the great nail blog groups I am a member of and there are some exciting things in the pipeline. After the first day of voting my little angry bird (taken from the Red day of this challenge) is doing pretty well, so thank you to everyone who has taken the time to have a look and voted so far. Those of you who haven’t please to have a look at the following link – even if you don’t want to vote there are some great blogs to have a look at!

DSCF0713

I have been inspired by so many nail artists and seen so many pictures of designs lately that I am not entirely sure if I should be crediting the idea for this design to someone – no copying was intended, it just turned out this way once I had picked out the colours and had the dotting tools in hand.

I would love to say that I planned the mani this way all along but I actually started by painting all of my nails with two generous coats of W7 Sheer Pink. I then added a stripe and dot pattern to the nails that are not grey but decided that it just wasn’t working so I took them off. I then started adding dots to my thumb and ended up with this three tone design using different sized dotters Rimmel Grey Matter and Natural Collection White. I added the grey dots randomly rather than trying to make this look too organised. I then decided to paint the naked nails in Grey Matter and I almost left it there but as my episode of friends was ending I decided that would be far too plain and decided to add little white dots to the grey digits. I left my ring finger plain because the pink is such a pretty pastel and to be honest, I didn’t want to over complicate things. What do you think? I know this is my second time in less than a week using Sheer Pink but it’s just such a pretty and mellow colour.

DSCF0711

 

I am going to a film screening on Wednesday night as the guest of the screen-writer (who is also sort of my boss) so I definitely need to think of something a bit special but still formal appropriate for the occasion (ok, I don’t get out much), any ideas??????? I don’t have an outfit picked out yet but I collect as many clothes as I do nail polishes so there are options.

I am going to apologise in advance if my Thursday post is late but this week is slowly amping up and I am going to have less time to put things together as the week goes on. Two mani designs coming up on Wednesday as I have not only this challenge going on but also Llama’s Time Period Challenge.

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. Don’t forget all the other wonderful creations for this challenge with the following link: Inlinkz.

 

7 comments on “S&S 30 Day Challenge: Polka Dots

  1. lollclarke
    April 9, 2013

    OMG, this looks b e a u t i f u l.
    You’re so talented! I love that grey!
    Grey and pink is a very underused colour combo, they’re lovely together:)
    ~Loll x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 9, 2013

      Thank you so much 😀 I love the colour combo, I am hoping to get some more greys down the line so I can mix things up.

  2. Craftynail
    April 9, 2013

    What polish did you decide on for the event? Red would be nice. Or red glitter or shimmer maybe

  3. Caitlin
    April 9, 2013

    It looks so pretty! What did you use to make the dots?

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 9, 2013

      Two dotting tools but you can use anything rounded dipped in a bit of nail polish – a pin, a paintbrush… etc

  4. setu rohini
    April 14, 2013

    super cute…..I really love them
    so soft and tender

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
