Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Llama’s Time Period Challenge: Ancient Greece

 I couldn’t think of anything last week for this and this week didn’t get much better. My sister finally suggested I try and recreate one of the myths. We went with Icarus – the boy who made wings and flew too close to the sun so his wings melted and he fell into the sea and drowned. 

design

I made a quick doodle design in paint to get a small map if you like for how I wanted it to work. It didn’t quite work the way I wanted it to but after three attempts trying sponging, tape, striping brush I was forced to give up. 

DSCF0738 copyDSCF0740 copy

The sun kept going blobby and the shimmers didn’t blend with the orangey coral. The only bit I am really happy with this is the little dude on my sisters thumb. Yes, the poor dear had to sit through about 2 hours of repainting torture and frustration.
Colours used: George Love Rat, Ciate Sand Dune and W7 Sheer Blue and Konad Special Polish Black. This is so not my week for nail designs. Do I get points for effort? 
Please check out all of the amazing designs that all the other artists have done. I’m going to go cry into my polish stash and find some chocolate for my long suffering sister.

7 comments on “Llama’s Time Period Challenge: Ancient Greece

  1. Closet Diva
    April 10, 2013

    aww Its better than mine!:) your sister seems more patient than mine too

  2. my adventures in nail art
    April 10, 2013

    I like that blue! (I’m always on the lookout for the perfect powder blue…) is W7 a UK brand? I haven’t heard of it before.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 10, 2013

      I think it must be but I can only find it online, not sure where actually stocks it in stores >.< Maybe check and see if NPD ships to you? I know they did ship internationally. I think you might also be able to locate via amazon.

  3. ourpaintedworld
    April 11, 2013

    Love how you map it out, and your Icarus is awesome!!!

  4. Pingback: Llama’s Time Period Challenge: Renaissance | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
