Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Challenge: Plaid

I practiced these on my nail wands and they were hard on those so I chickened out from attempting on real nails (I had almost had a break down with creating Icarus for the llama challenge). But here are my nail wand plaid combinations:

DSCF0717 I started off making off centre ‘H’ shapes and then added the white stripes with the cross bar, then it was time for the off centre glittery cross. I think this is based on a design I saw on a youtube but to be honest I looked at so many different plaid designs and images it is all a bit of a blur.

Red Plaid: BarryM Gelly Pomegranate, Natural Collection White, Ciate Sand Dune, BarryM Gelly Watermelon (look at the glistening goodness)

Green Plaid: BarryM Gelly Watermelon, Rimmel Pro Peppermint, Natural Collection White, W7 Space Dust. 

Plaid is officially staying on my shirt for now although I do think the red design would be great for xmas time, perhaps as an accent nail. Which do you prefer? Does it even look like plaid?

DSCF0718 DSCF0722

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. Please check out all the other wonderful creations by clicking the following link: Inlinkz.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2013 by in Nail Art, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
