Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Challenge: Ruffian

No, not like a vicious outlaw as my sister seemed to think. I started with a base of W7 Pillar Box Red and was a little disappointed that it would probably take about three layers for no VNL; as I was only using this as a base I settled for two coats. This colour is a really bright true primary red which is exactly what I was after when I ordered it so I suppose I can’t grumble too much. Pillar Box Red did dry quickly and to a nice glossy finish. Yay for W7.

DSCF0841

W7 Twilight is just all kinds of pretty and gorgeous, it’s a dark blue base with purple and blue shimmer which light up magically in the light. This was just one coat over the base of the red. I tried to leave a couple of mls to allow for the ruffian shape but my lines weren’t as neat as they possibly could been had I used tape to mask the line.

To spice this up and hide my uneven edge I added some Barrym Foil Effects Silver dots. This mani was really quite simple so there isn’t much to say about it – I think there are loads of possibilities with colour combos and it would definitely work on a day when you wanted it to look like you made a real effort but actually only spent 10 minutes on it.

Just me or do these colours look a little patriotic? I wish I could capture just how sparkly Twilight is but sadly I have managed to  break my camera 😦 hopefully it can be fixed or I can get my hands on a new one soon. I have done the dreaded water marble ahead of time so you can all look forward to THAT on monday! My cuticles probably need the break from the extensive polish removal that has been going on the last few days. I will catch up on any posts I miss, never fear! Hope everyone is having a good weekend! 

 DSCF0844DSCF0842 

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. Please check out all the other wonderful creations by clicking the following link: Inlinkz.

2 comments on “S&S 30 Day Challenge: Ruffian

  1. lollclarke
    April 13, 2013

    Ohmygosh, this looks amazing! Have to try it, hope I don’t mess it up;)
    I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger award, don’t know if you already have it or anything, but your blog is amazing:)&I thought I’d let you know:)
    http://labelle1.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/the-versatile-blogger-award/
    ~Loll XOXO

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 13, 2013

      Aww thank you so much! You won’t mess it up, it’s fool proof (I did it after all :p )

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
