Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Seventeen’s Rock Hard Nail Effects

Textured polishes seem to be all the rage at the moment and we’re still a little skeptic about it. I needed some new mascara and Boots had 3 for 2 on all cosmetics.So as well as picking up some new pressed powder, I decided to treat myself with a new polish. After 20 minutes of browsing, I decided it was time to try out some textured polish. Seventeen Rock Hard Nail Effects in Grey (I was torn between grey and blue for a while) was the chosen one (RRP £2.99).Image

So once I got home, I decided to try this out. Loving the dark grey colour, feels very rock chick/grunge (as are the fashion trends right now). It only took two coats to get a good coverage and the texture went on evenly. I’m still getting used to the feeling of the texture when I catch my nail on another part of my body – normally I love the super glossy look. In terms of look, I do like it, although it does feel reminiscent of that black sandpaper you get or tarmac.

Image

I would definitely be interested in seeing how the other colours came out – specifically the blue. I can see this texture working with the grey and black as it’s a similar to a concrete feel.

What are your favourite textured polishes?

3 comments on “Seventeen’s Rock Hard Nail Effects

  1. healthiestbeauty
    April 14, 2013

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  2. Mina
    April 14, 2013

    Wooo! Love the coulour! The only texturized polishes I can get here are from KIKO!
    But I cannot complain – I do love them! 😀

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2013 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
