Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Challenge: Tribal

BarryM Indigo

I was determined not to do a brown manicure today and wanted to channel some of the colourful fabrics out there. I chose a bright blue selection of polishes and started off making a rough ruffle pattern with a small brush trying not to make things too neat and just layer it all up.

I started with a base of Rimmel Pro Aqua Cool although you can’t see any of this once the rows of colour were added on top. As always I used Natural Collection White adding BarryM Indigo a bright blurple and BarryM Cyan Blue. I really liked this combination, I had initially planned all different colours and patterns but just kept going with this one. Kind of reminds me of those thick Native American blankets.

BarryM

As soon as I had finished painting I was called for dinner so quickly snapped some shots and headed downstairs. The more I looked at it I wondered if this really looked tribal at all. So I decided to rework and add to the manicure. I am not sure which way I prefer it. I added some sparkly silver dots (why don’t La Femme name their polishes?!) and removed the polish from my ring finger. I reapplied the Aqua Cool base – just two thin coats here, I do like the Rimmel Pro polishes because they come with a great  wide brush and do apply nicely. I think I might invest in a few more of these at some point… let the polish wishlist grow some more. I stamped on feathers/leaves using BM-222 in Natural Collection White – I just altered the angles slightly and did my best not to stamp over the top of the other feathers (quite a feat for me). To tie-in the ring finger with the rest of the manicure I added a thin vein of silver up the middle of these feathers. I really like how soft the combination of colours are on this finger. I’m not sure if it completely matches up with the rest of the manicure but I like it anyway. So what do you think of my native american tribal manicure? Sorry about the blurry thumb, my hand decided to get the shakes.

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. Please check out all the other wonderful creations by clicking the following link: Inlinkz.


BarryMBarryM

BarryM

3 comments on “S&S 30 Day Challenge: Tribal

  1. Caitlin
    April 16, 2013

    Very cool! Love the accent nail

  2. Mina
    April 23, 2013

    This one ended up looking fantastic! 🙂
    The accent nail is definitely a majorly cute one! **

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
