Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

S&S 30 Day Challenge: Floral

floralmani1

Short and sweet post today as I have birthday things to attend to! There are so many options for floral and flowery manicures that the world was my oyster for this one. I had seen a delicate pattern on one of my stamping plates and thought it would be cute to re-create a blue china pattern with it.I started with a base of Natural Collection White (two coats) and then used BarryM Gelly Blackberry to stamp the pattern (from BM-221) on my pinky and index fingers. To mix it up I reversed this combination for my middle finger, although I only needed one layer of BarryM Gelly Blackberry for this.The ring finger is two coats of Rimmel Pro Aqua Cool with Natural Collectoin White on top. For my thumb I used a base of BarryM Foil Effects Silver and stamped a different floral pattern (from BM-225) in Blackberry. 

floralmani2I did have a minor as I caught the tip of my thumb in some white paint but it didn’t notice as much in real life so it seemed a waste to take the entire nail off to start again. The only other minor issue I had with this mani is that the pattern from BM-221 has most of it’s nice flowers right on the edge of the design and not a lot in the middle but not the end of the world. I actually have a dress that would go perfectly with this manicure, shame the weather isn’t really warm enough yet…

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. To see all the other wonderful creations click the following link: Inlinkz.

8 comments on “S&S 30 Day Challenge: Floral

  1. She Who Does Nails
    April 21, 2013

    I love that you’ve done loads of different colours combos of this design. I think I like the dark blue with the white flowers best. Looks so good!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 21, 2013

      I think that’s Mum’s favourite combo too. It was nice experimenting using the Gelly to stamp as usually I only stamp using white, black, gold and silver.

  2. Eeeeknailpolish
    April 21, 2013

    This is really pretty 🙂

  3. The Nailinator
    April 21, 2013

    Very pretty!

  4. Talia
    April 22, 2013

    SO pretty! I love this blue china look!

  5. Mina
    April 23, 2013

    Love all the combos you made! 😀
    Beautiful, feminine and very springy mani **

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
