Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

P2 Sand Style Swatches

sandstyle6 I know yesterday I had the China Glaze On The Shore swatches and I said I wasn’t really a swatcher well today I have some more to show you. P2 Sand Style Collection and these are something special.

P2 is a German Brand and I did have to have this specially sent to me but it is sold for pocket money prices (E1.95 each) and are a good alternative to the OPI Liquid Sands and also Zoya Pixie Dust.

sandstylesandstyle5

These Sand Style polishes dry to a glittery textured matte finish which is a little rough to the touch but truly magic to look at. As with most matte polishes these dry quickly and these pictures show just one generous coat of polish! If you don’t like the textured effect then you can apply a topcoat although these polishes are very thirsty and will probably need 2-3 thick coats. You don’t lose any of the glittery magic with a glossy finish though! I cannot say how delighted I am with this polishes and if I do find a stockist for easy UK purchase I will let you all know!

There are six polishes in this collection (although I only have 5 as one is apparently super popular at the moment)

sandstyle2

Thumb: Strict – this is a stunning graphite coloured grey with larger silver glitter particles.

Index: Confidential – a blackened blue with silver and red twinkles.

Middle Finger: Seductress – this mauve has copper and gold flashes and is my second favourite of the collection, which is a surprise as I am not really big on purple.

Ring Finger: Illegal – Rich bright red with a ruby sparkle to rival Dorothy’s shoes.

Pinky: Lovesome – Gorgeous vibrant raspberry with golden flecks, this is all ready for the summer! 

 sandstyle4 I have been wearing this for about a day and a half now and have experienced no shrinkage, chips or general wear (which is surprising as I was in an application frenzy to get these beauties onto my fingers.  I really hope P2 make more of these polishes at some point and also that we will be able to easily get them in the UK without calling in too many favours. 

It does take a while to get used to having textured tips but I am glad I braved it for these because look how pretty!!!! Sorry, will go away now.

Which colour is your favourite?

15 comments on “P2 Sand Style Swatches

  1. Luchessa
    April 25, 2013

    Oh yes you did the review indeed 🙂 I love these polishes and im so incredibly happy i can find them in my local drugstore. P2 managed to produce some damn good texured polishes for little money. 🙂
    But they are definitely not a dupe for OPI Liquid Sands or Zoya Pixie Dust, as i find the texure being different. 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 25, 2013

      This is true but they are a good alternative I think (if you don’t want to pay the money) but I have not personally tried the Zoya or the OPI myself I can’t comment on how similar or different they are exactly… going to have to try them now though! Which do you prefer?

      • Luchessa
        April 25, 2013

        Well as i said, they are no dupes for sure. I have one OPI Liquid Sand polish in “Can’t let go”. And it has additional glitter in it and looks just different on the nails. I like both, but it simply depends on my mood…:)

  2. vancouverinheels
    April 25, 2013

    Love the Lovesome on the pinky! I wonder how it compares to Jinx from Opi’s Bond Girls?

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 25, 2013

      I will let you know as soon as I have invested in Jinx. I am not sure if anyone else knows?

      • vancouverinheels
        April 25, 2013

        That would be great, if you happen to come across Jinx one day 🙂 I haven’t seen OPI’s new Bond girls out yet in Canada

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        April 25, 2013

        Not out until the 1st week of May but I might try and get the mini set to try out rather than the big bottles as none of the colours really WOW me.

      • vancouverinheels
        April 25, 2013

        Ooooo….if you do decide and get the mini bottles, please do post swatches 🙂

  3. upcloseandpolished
    April 25, 2013

    Where can I Get P2 polishes ;)???
    Do they have an online Store?

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 25, 2013

      I have not found one that ships internationally yet but I will post as soon as I do. If you’re a member of any nail polish groups it might be worth asking if anyone can get them to send you (as that’s how I got mine)

      • upcloseandpolished
        April 26, 2013

        Yes,I just that I am not sure if there is any groups I am part of that is located in germany …. I just found out from another blog, Luchessa’s that this is a german brand…

  4. Ooh La La Nails
    April 26, 2013

    Ooh I love these! My favourite is lovesome-such a pretty colour. No luck with a UK stockist so far then? 😦

  5. Craftynail
    April 26, 2013

    Lovesome!!!!

  6. Char
    May 2, 2013

    I really love these!! Not a fan of some textured polishes but these look pretty!x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      May 2, 2013

      They are so pretty! I was not a fan until I tried these. I mainly use them for accent nails at the moment – there is a give away on one of the blogs for these at the moment and I have got a couple of people on a mission to find out how we can get them in the UK too.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2013 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
