Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

30 Day Challenge: Inspired by a Song

I am in love with Marina and The Diamonds at the moment, she has such a fab, unique voice and I love bopping to this song in particular (although it unfortunately gets added to the ‘Songs ruined by Glee’ list).

I recently purchased BarryM Turquoise and thought this would be a great match for the feel of this song, alongside my OPI Strawberry Margarita and BarryM Black Multiglitter.

603592_10152772259405554_995956921_n

My initial design for this in my mind was to do thumb and three nails in Turquoise with an accent nail in Strawberry Margarita with a Turquoise broken heart. I would have also like to have done a black lightening bolt on the fourth nail. However, my nail art skills are less than perfect so this is what we ended up with. Still have the accent nail and tried a heart freehand but it didn’t really work… So used some metallic pink ribbon to split the heart in two and secured with lots of top coat. Then I did another accent nail using Black Multiglitter on the fourth nail and also added a layer of BarryM Aqua glitter on my thumb. Having not used that one as a top coat before, I really liked it (especially over the turquoise).

Although it didn’t come out like I had it in my mind, I still got to utilize three of my favourite colours and I feel that Marina would totally approve.

For all the details about this challenge please check out  Short And Sweet’s challenge. To see all the other wonderful creations click the following link: Inlinkz.

2 comments on “30 Day Challenge: Inspired by a Song

  1. Mina
    April 29, 2013

    uhhhhhhhhhh – I’m also loving that album 😉
    Had it on repeat last week actually and I’m glad I don’t follow Glee – hahaha 😛
    And on the nail art theme, I found out that some times things look way cooler inside our head but it’s through trying that you find new things and improve along time – so keep at it! 🙂
    It’s a lovely mani **

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 30, 2013

      Thanks Mina! That album definitely helps me get through my work day. I think I should just think of designs and someone else can do them 🙂 x

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
