Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

She Who Does Nail Art Challenges: China Glaze On The Shore Pool Party

As soon as Lou announced what the theme was going to be for this week I automatically knew what I wanted to do. Ever since I fell in love with the new China Glaze jelly Isle See You Later I have been thinking of ways to use it in nail art.
I give you: water reflections in a swimming pool!

summerholiday2

To achieve this look I started with two coats of Too Yacht To Handle the turquoise cream from China Glaze On The Shore which is still not my favourite polish to work with but is a beautiful bright colour. Using one of my bundle monster plates (BM-208) I stamped on the light lines in Natural Collection White and then over the top applied a healthy coat of Isle See you Later which thanks to it’s jelly quality gave this manicure depth, a glossy finish and this beautiful swimming pool blue colour!
What do you think? Good enough to dive in? Look how long my nails were *cries*
summerholiday1
Check out the other designs being posted all this week by the other members of the group with the Inlinkz below!

9 comments on “She Who Does Nail Art Challenges: China Glaze On The Shore Pool Party

  1. Megan Box
    April 29, 2013

    Lovely color!

  2. Caitlin
    April 29, 2013

    This looks great!

  3. Nail Luxxe
    April 29, 2013

    I love it! Literally reminds me of a pool

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      April 29, 2013

      That’s what I was going for, it had a lot more depth to it than the photograph in real life. I couldn’t stop looking at my fingers! Thank you Luxxe!!

  4. Mina
    April 29, 2013

    Cuuuuute! Loving Isle See You Later 😉

  5. TrineMarie
    April 29, 2013

    That’s gorgeous 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
