Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Inspired by the S&S 30 Day Challenge

I decided not to do the final day of the 30 day challenge (‘recreate favourite mani’) because I like the idea of moving forward in inspiration so I found some artwork and gave it a go! Apologies for the later than normal post today but I didn’t have anything prepared in advance  and have been very busy in the nail workshop (aka my bedroom).

voodoo1

Colours used: W7 Sheer Peach (background), W7 Black, Maybelline Color Show Urban Coral, Natural Collection White. I used a combination of brushes and dotting tools and think this would be ranked difficult to recreate on both hands unless you have a very stead non-dominant hand (which I do not) – particularly the spiral. Where there is a will thee is a way though!

voodoo3

I don’t want to infringe on an Charlie Terell’s copyright so I have included a link to the image I found HERE. I love the idea of reworking images and the voodoo iconography was really great. I took shapes and colours and whilst none of these are exact recreations I am really happy with how this turned out. I did paint my thumb after these pictures but preferred it plain in the end.  I think my favourtire design is on my ring finger with the twin sunflowers – these are definitely on the inspired by the original image rather than copied from. Have you got any favourite artwork that you’re inspired by?

Here is the link to all the nail art created by everyone who took part in the 30 day challenge: Inlinkz.

There is an album on my facebook page containing all of my art if you’d like to flick through and watch my nails grown and shorten (whilst changing colour and design every day). Big thanks to Julie of Short and Sweet! There is going to be a small change here at P.M.P. now that the challenge has finished, I will not be posting on Saturday or Sunday every week as I have thesis deadlines catching up with me but I will still be here Monday-Friday so please do keep popping back and leaving me comments (it makes my day!).

voodoo2voodoo4

One comment on “Inspired by the S&S 30 Day Challenge

  1. luv4beautyandnailart
    May 7, 2013

    loved this one!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
