Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Nothing cheers a girl up like jewelry

As a few of you might know I have been a bit off colour lately but since I cannot sleep 24/7 I decided that headache or no headache I was going to do something to cheer myself up. The challenge this week for She Who Does Nail Art Challenges is jewelry and in between naps I have been thinking about what I could do.

preciousmetals4

I settled on combining all of my favourite precious metal polishes into a simple design. Metallics are infamous for showing up every nail imperfection but I decided I could live with that. I am sad to say that I am almost out of my BarryM Foil Effects Gold but it has served me well for all sorts of nail art and I will no doubt be investing in another bottle. For these nails I used just one coat of each of these polishes, La Femme don’t name their polishes which is terribly useful (not) and the Me Me Me is called Mysterious. Then of course there are the two Foil Effects from BarryM

preciousmetals1

For the accent finger I did diagonal dotty columns in each of these polishes over a coat of Rimmel 60 Seconds Grey Matter. I am a bit bored of white backgrounds so thought that grey would make a nice alternative. The dots really sparkle when they catch the light. I topcoated everything with my now beloved No. 7 Top Coat. As you may, or may not, be able to see this did not smudge my dots AT ALL.

So whether you like your jewelry in bronze, silver, gold or platinum you can always paint your nails to match! Whats your precious metal preference?

Oh, before I go and take some more painkillers, exciting news for tomorrow – P.M.P. will be having it’s very first guest blog post by an exceptionally talented and lovely nail artist (come back tomorrow to find out who…whom?)!

preciousmetals3 preciousmetals2

 

Here’s the inlinkz code so you can check out what everyone else in the group has been up to!

 

6 comments on “Nothing cheers a girl up like jewelry

  1. Megan Box
    May 7, 2013

    I prefer gold over silver on my nails but I love your Barry M foil effects (the silver one). However, all my la femme polishes have names on them. On the label, right side from the rose, tiny black writing and a number underneath 🙂

  2. Raux
    May 7, 2013

    This is such a fun mani! I love metallics and the accent nail ties them together perfectly.

  3. Helen
    May 8, 2013

    I really like the accent nail!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
