Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Starring…

MEGAN BOX!  I have a massive deadline on Friday so I wasn’t entirely sure I was going to be able to keep up with posting but luckily there are no haters in the nail community and the lovely Megan has come to my rescue and put together this fab guest post! She is the first guest on the blog but I am sure you’ll all make her feel welcome! Right, I need to get back to studying so I shall leave you in Megan’s capable hands! Don’t miss me too much! 

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hey all Pocket Money Polishes fans,

Leopard nails (1) I am the lady hiding behind Megan Box Nails blog. Charlie has asked me to do a guest post and I am really happy to be here as I am, similarly to you, a fan of her beautiful nails. Today I have created a look using my most favourite pattern of all times, leopard.

As Charlie’s blog is supporting wallet friendly polishes, I have a tip for all you on how to make the best of your polishes, even if you have only few.

Leopard nails (2)You can see that I have used 2 different purple polishes for this pattern. It is actually just ONE purple polish (Color Club Pucci-Licious). I mixed the purple in a ratio of 2:1 with white polish (Sinful Colors Snow Me White) to create a light purple shade and painted all my nails. I then added the leopard spots with Outdoor Girl pink and Color Club Pucci-Licious. I topped it all up with Rimmel Pro Matte Finish but you can skip this step if you prefer shiny finish. I also added a tiny bow for super cute finish 🙂

As you can see, by mixing up different polishes you are able to create different and unique colours.

Leopard nails (3)

I hope that you have enjoyed reading my post and will use the little colour mixing tip in the future to create even more colourful nails. I would love to see all the looks you have created.

Thanks for reading and thank you again, Charlie, for having me.

Have a beautiful day,

Megan Box Nails

4 comments on “Guest Starring…

  1. Mina
    May 7, 2013

    I am soooooo loving the colours on these – lovely pastel grrrrrau! 😀
    hehehe – the bow detail is so sweet!!! **

  2. Helen
    May 8, 2013

    Cute! I love this.

  3. Pingback: Guest post at Pocket Money Polishes. | Nail Lacquer

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
