Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Special Polish for the weekend

The nail mail that arrived today :D I am a very lucky girl.

The nail mail that arrived today 😀 I am a very lucky girl.

I am going away this weekend to play at being a journalist and thought I would share with you what I am wearing on my nails. This is a combo of BarryM Shocking Pink and Daring Digits Neon Sugar over Natural Collection White. I am at the bottom of my BarryM bottle and the formula has definitely seen better days but I thought this was a perfect colour match for the small pink square glitters. The Daring Digits Neon Sugar formula is a lovely milky jelly and applies like a dream – I thought the brush was not picking up a lot of glitter but I was so wrong, they were all nestling in the brush and spread perfectly across my nail. Daring Digits polish is what is known as an indie brand and is handmade in the US – it is however available through international indie stockists (details available on DD’s facebook page).

neonsugar

neonsugar2neonsugar5neonsugar3

 

 

10 comments on “Special Polish for the weekend

  1. Mina
    May 16, 2013

    oh yes, yes, yes! This is beautiful! And I don’t mean just Neon Sugar – I mean the whole ensemble. Gorgeous mani and… break a leg at playing being a journalist 😉

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      May 16, 2013

      Thank you Mina! I did think of you as I was applying Neon Sugar, if you can get it I think it belongs in your collection 🙂

  2. That glitter is GORGEOUS!

  3. Raux
    May 16, 2013

    Wow, that pink is incredible! I’m jealous that you can pick up Barry M polishes from the chemist, they seem to have such amazing colours!

  4. Beauty by Brittany
    May 16, 2013

    Looks sugary sweet!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      May 16, 2013

      It does indeed 🙂 That’s only one coat, I think the build up would be amazing.

  5. blimbo2005
    May 17, 2013

    for a second I mistook neon sugar as tiny roses and petals. this is a really pretty polish

  6. Pingback: Top Ten Polishes | Pocket Money Polishes

  7. Pingback: Rainbow Series With Imagination In Colour: We also wear pink on fridays | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2013 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
