Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Starry Blue Duo by Dizzy Little Digits

Hello Pocket Money Polish lovelies!

I’m so excited and honored to be guest posting today for the awesome Charlie  🙂  I’m just getting to know her, and she’s so fun and sweet!

starryblueduoThis mani started with 4 coats of a Donna Michelle polish I picked up at Family Dollar. This polish does not have a name (grr!), but I’ll let that go because even though it’s thin, it’s a very nice light blue/golden green shift duochrome. I don’t think I’ve seen a duo in this color before. It’s sort of like if OPI:  I Spotted the Lizard was blue instead of gold.

On top of the nameless blue wonder, I stamped with plate Shany: SH214 using Pure Ice: Silver Star. I love this silver. I have many silvers and this one always finds its way onto my nails. It’s very similar to Essie: No Place Like Chrome (which I do also love), but it’s much cheaper. Pure Ice is just awesome like that! I finished off my look with a few blue gemstones that I got for super cheap on eBay and a coat of my trusty Seche Vite.

starryblueduoH
Huge thanks to Charlie for having me as a guest! (You’ll see her on my blog in a few weeks!)

Thanks all! Much nail love 😉

Denise at Dizzy Little Digits

starryblueduoH2

Can I just say that I have some major love for Denise right now! She came to my rescue with this wonderful post as well as inviting me to appear on her blog in the near future AND helping with my top secret project (I am so rubbish at keeping secrets, going to explode soon). Back to Uni work for me – please head over to Dizzy Little Digits, the nail art is incredible! 

9 comments on “Starry Blue Duo by Dizzy Little Digits

  1. Raux
    May 28, 2013

    Wow, this mani is so delicate and elegant!

  2. Mina
    May 28, 2013

    Wooo, wooo, wooo!
    don’t know which I love most: the awesome polish, the stamping or the rhinestone – it’s like a cherry on top of an already good and yummi cake! 😀
    Love this beautiful, elegant mani!

  3. Kitsu
    May 28, 2013

    I love how subtle the stars are, but they really make the rhinestones pop!

  4. Pingback: Starry Blue Duo – Guest Post at Pockey Money Polishes

  5. Craftynail
    May 28, 2013

    Love the stamp and the stone! Dizzy does good work!

  6. Elise G
    May 28, 2013

    Nice post! I love Pure Ice polish; it was my little Walmart/Rite Aid secret. But now the secret is out! I’m going to pick up this shade & try it out for stamping.

  7. Dee'z Dazzling Designs
    May 29, 2013

    Wow what a beautiful and classy manicure. I love it!

  8. dizzylittledigits
    May 30, 2013

    Thanks all! Elise, Pure Ice is my secret weapon! It’s so great. So many colors, great formula, awesome price! Can’t beat it! They’re one of my favs 🙂

  9. very cute. i like the rhinestones on you. i haven’t ever done rhinestones before but may try it sometime soon. plus, love finding polish at dollar/discount stores.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
