Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Celebrating surviving another deadline…

I ended up pulling an all nighter which meant that most of the subsequent day was spent comatose but I did find some time to do some sparkly angled tips to express my great delight at being able to return to blogging. Going to keep this short and sweet because I have a lot of chores to catch up on (boo). I should probably warn you – partial nail nudity coming up!

celebrations1

 I started with a healthy dose of base coat – in hindsight I possibly should have used a sheer nude colour to hide the slight staining on my nails but it’s not too noticeable so I am rocking and rolling. I waited for this to dry (although I didn’t worry about waiting too long as I was mainly using it to defend my nails from the fiercely pigmented OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui which was sent to me by my wonderful American friend Stephanie) and divided my nails with tape. For my accent nail  I swapped out the blue for BarryM Foil Effects Silver. Both of these were just one coat and applied very nicely, the OPI especially – I think this is possibly more of an autumn blue but hey, I’m a rebel and it must be autumn somewhere in the world. I removed the tape while the polish was still good and wet which gave me nice clean lines (hurrah).

celebrations3

 Once the colours had dried I carefully applied a couple of coats of my glitters. The multi-coloured is Wish Upon A Rock Star (from the Color Club Back Stage Pass Collection) which is a mix of small hex glitters in a whole rain bow of colours and larger lavender hex – this is like Deb. Lipp. Happy Birthday but with a twist. These glitters do apply with a lot of clear base but with a bit of patience you can level it out fairly easily. Apologies the pic is a little blurry but my camera died half way through my photo-shoot.

celebrations2

On my ring finger I applied Platinum Record (also from the Color Club Back Stage Pass Collection) which is a mix of small and large silvery metallic hexes. The stress of the last couple of days has been bad news for my fingernails which as you can see are significantly shorter than the last time you saw them. I think the angles of this desgin help hide the shortness but maybe that’s just me. These glitters are not the quickest driers but quicker than models own which I find take a small age to be ready for topcoat. As ever a healthy layer of Color Club Top Coat was applied and this was the final result. In some ways this look is a little bit different for me but I like to mix it up. What do you think, does this work? I have been loving the Back Stage Pass Collection – it was more than worth the £7.99 I paid in TK MAXX! Here is a link to another wonderful bloggers opinion on this collection with lots of pictures!

Today is the last day to enter The Tenner Challenge so if you’re going to do it, do it now! RIGHT NOW! P.S. sorry this post was longer than I planned!

5 comments on “Celebrating surviving another deadline…

  1. Mina
    May 30, 2013

    Surviving a deadline and rocking this look? Affirmative 😉
    Love the glittery tips and can’t believe how great the foil looks – oh, teach me the tricks! 😉 The only times I try to pull it off, it just came out soooo wrong hahah
    And your staining is but slight and it takes carefully looking into it with a lens to notice – trust me, my nails know what i’m talking about when it comes to staining :p

  2. dizzylittledigits
    May 30, 2013

    There’s always time for glitter! 😉 Especially love the foil!

  3. luv4beautyandnailart
    June 7, 2013

    This is so pretty and chick

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
