Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Pocket Money Polishes has glitter babies.

So ermm I am RUBBISH at keeping secrets and not telling you all for the last three weeks what I have been up to has been horrendous. I am pleased to finally announce, all public and official like, that next week P.M.P. will be launching its first indie polish collection!

Now, I am only very small scale but I am excited, especially as there are very few indie polish makers in the UK at the moment. Hmm what to tell you first… well, they’re all glitter toppers inspired by old school songs and I tried to create a collection where there was something for everyone.

Shaking up my testers has been an amazing work out for the arms, I would highly recommend it. Should I just show you the whole collection? Hmm… I don’t know. Maybe I should just show you one, keep some suspense and mystery going…

Without further ado I present…. STARRY, STARRY NIGHT (yes, it has a comma in its name!)

StarrystarrynightStarrystarrynight2Β This polish is a combination of matte blue hexes, gold holo hexes (insanely sparkly in real life) and white matte stars. This is in fact the very first polish I have ever made and I knew as soon as the glitters arrived how I wanted to combine them. I am in love with this polish, but then mothers can be biased like that. Hopefully the sun will be out later so that I can capture this in its full holo beauty on my nails. BE EXCITED. Sorry, I am just so happy to be sharing this with you all! Would you like to see more? Let me know with a comment below!

The blog will still have loads of nail art and as I said this is a small side project so I will still be making the most of all those lovely polishes out on the high street – BarryM Gelly collection is out soon woop woop!

For anyone wondering these 5ml bottles will be retailing for Β£4 and only to UK residents (sorry all international followers, blame Royal Mail). There will be lots of information about the P.M.P. Glitter Babies posted on my facebook page in the near future. Facebook followers also get to enjoy posts, any deals I find on the web and general musings from me. You can follow by using the FB “like” button on the top right hand side of this page. Be back later! Happy Tuesday all!

20 comments on “Pocket Money Polishes has glitter babies.

  1. Brijit Elouise
    June 4, 2013

    So pretty !

    Good luck, sweetheart, I’m trying the same thing on Etsy, it’s very exciting !

  2. glitterflutterby
    June 4, 2013

    Good luck! Looks gorgeous… Very apt name too πŸ™‚ will keep my eyes peeled on here as I don’t use Facebook. I don’t have any Indy polishes yet but I’m oh so tempted now! X

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 4, 2013

      πŸ˜€ horray! I will make sure to post some more details on the blog for you πŸ™‚

      • glitterflutterby
        June 4, 2013

        Look forward to it! πŸ™‚

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        June 4, 2013

        All the bottle shots are now up for the collection πŸ˜€ hope you like them!

  3. Mina
    June 4, 2013

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! πŸ™‚
    YOU GO, GIRL!! πŸ˜€
    That’s so awesome (even though I won’t be getting any, as a non-UK-resident 😦 *sad*) and I love that you named them after songs!!! πŸ˜‰
    And you’re bad, oh so very bad! I want to see them all! πŸ˜›

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 4, 2013

      Awww that’s Mina! I will let you know if I ever manage to get them out of the country hehe there is one in the collection that I think you’re going to love.

  4. Erin Pelletier
    June 4, 2013

    Wow, I am in love with that polish, and so excited for you! I wish there was a way to get it overseas. I wish you all the best in your new adventure. Can’t wait to see more!

  5. Kitsu
    June 4, 2013

    That’s so exciting, and that polish looks so pretty! Sad that I don’t live in the UK 😦

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 4, 2013

      I might be able to find a way to get some to the states in the future but until then I am sure the wonderful US indie brands have some sparkles for you!

  6. Bathelen
    June 4, 2013

    Very excited to try these! Good luck πŸ™‚ xx

  7. Natalie's Nifty Nails
    June 4, 2013

    I’d love to see more and very excited to see an Indie polish maker in the UK!

  8. Pingback: Glitter babies Part Two | Pocket Money Polishes

  9. Lisa N.
    June 4, 2013

    This is exciting! πŸ™‚

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 4, 2013

      Part two with the rest of the bottles is now up – I got too excited to keep them a secret any longer!

  10. Laura
    June 4, 2013

    Have you looked at selling on Folksy? It is the UK equivalent to Etsy. I do have more success on Etsy, however, despite being a UK seller myself.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
