Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Developments of a quiet afternoon

Just a quickie this evening before I run off to do my nails for tomorrows post! I have spent the afternoon water-colouring very peacefully on the sofa ignoring all chores and stresses (except for the phone call from the bank… it’s all good do not worry).

I did have a lovely surprise this afternoon when Charlotte from So You Beauty reviewed My Girl from the soon to be released P.M.P. Indie collection – please check out her blog, she does some wonderful art.

I thought I would share for you my painting because I am fairly proud of it – anyone who went to school with me will tell you that art was not my strong point, at one point someone else was doing my sketches, so for this picture to actually look like a bird and not to have involved any cheating or tracing has been a big thing for me! Original inspiration HERE. It’s not perfect but I am looking forward to doing some more painting in the future and continuing to learn techniques.

House Sparrow - we have a whole family of these that sit on our fence in the garden.

House Sparrow – we have a whole family of these that sit on our fence in the garden.

 

13 comments on “Developments of a quiet afternoon

  1. Brijit Elouise
    June 6, 2013

    Wow, you’re very talented!

  2. Julie
    June 6, 2013

    What an adorable little birdie!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 6, 2013

      Hehe thank you although looking back I think he looks rather grumpy.

      • Julie
        June 6, 2013

        Sometimes grumpy birds are the cutest :3

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        June 6, 2013

        hehe indeed!

  3. amercado4avon
    June 6, 2013

    :O wow, that is really good for a watercolor beginner. ive been meaning to practice and learn techniques (i have all the supplies) but just havent found inspiration. great job!! i hope to see more of your paintings

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 6, 2013

      Aww thank you! I started by watching youtube tutorials and then just copying pretty photos lol I don’t think I could work from real life though – it would keep changing on me! Make sure you link me when you start painting!!!

      • amercado4avon
        June 6, 2013

        your welcome! if you can make something that good now, imagine what you could do in 2 or 3 years! keep at it. i copy photos too lol. i do pencil drawings, and i dabbled in acrylic for a bit but watercolor is hard! will do, thanks!

  4. Lisa N.
    June 7, 2013

    Awesome job on it!

  5. Elise G
    June 7, 2013

    He is so cute – looks like he just got done puffing his feathers up, like birds do sometimes!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
