Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

My fingers sparkle like magic…

mygirlholo2 copyToday I got to try proper foils for the first time – I ordered THIS from ebay and at only 99p it was worth a shot. Before starting I went off to study the youtube tutorials, with this particular foil just follow the ebay instructions. It is a bit hit and miss – you have to catch the polish at just the right moment, where it is dry to the touch. If you miss a spot you can go back with this particular patter and just touch it up. Easy peasy and I have over a metre and a half of the stuff! Such a good purchase 😀 Word of warning: my Color Club Top Coat really crinkled the design on my thumb so I didn’t apply it to my ring finger.

MyGirlholo1 copyI paired this barbarella foil with BarryM Shocking Pink (one coat) and P.M.P. My Girl (two coats). I am definitely at the end of my Shocking Pink bottle but in good news the new gelly colours are out this week so it’s a great excuse to buy more of those. Out on Monday will be the P.M.P. collection *shameless self promotion* available to UK residents – you can contact me via the Pocket Money Polishes email address or on facebook if you’re interested! I can’t wait to get this combo out in the sunshine!

mygirlholo3 copy

I am sure there is something I’ve forgotten to do today – do you every get that feeling? Hmmm. If any one knows what it is then please let me know! Have you ever tried foils? What’s the best deal you’ve found on nail art supplies recently?

 

6 comments on “My fingers sparkle like magic…

  1. Kitsu
    June 6, 2013

    That’s so pretty! Even the thumb looks good, it reminds me of the not-the-shiny-side of aluminum foil. I’ve been meaning to try out foils for a while, but haven’t gotten around to buying any. How is the removal for these?

  2. Lisa N.
    June 6, 2013

    Your manicure looks so good! Its so shiny looking which is awesome 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 6, 2013

      Thank you 😀 😀 I have so much foil, I don’t know what I am going to do with it all!

  3. luv4beautyandnailart
    June 7, 2013

    This is so party like and happy nail art

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
