Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stars, Stripes, Chalk Dust, Gems…

I’ve got it all going on today!

BBW3I went with a nice base of BarryM Cyan Blue and whilst watching an old episode of Castle just kind of made things up as I went along. I stamped my stamped my middle finger with the stars motif from BM-21 and my thumb in a diamond check patter from BM-203 both in Natural Collection White. Then to my index and pinky finger I added a coat of Maybeline Color Shot Polka Dots Chalk Dust (phew that’s a long name) which is a fab black and white glitter in various sizes.

BBW2Once all this was done and I was 100% sure the Cyan Blue was dry I added two strips of striping tape and a healthy layer of Natural Collection White; to make sure that I had clean lines I removed the tape as quickly as possible with tweezers. I probably should have taken a picture at this point but I was busy wondering if they were going to solve the murder so it slipped my mind (shouting “THE WIFE DID IT” didn’t seem to help them along at all).

BBW1I added three pale blue gems with a little bit of topcoat and a manicure stick (the pointy end, very dangerous if not used with care) and then to the left and the right I added some more Chalk Dust to create a black speckled effect and tie it all together. I always found that Cyan Blue just didn’t look quite right with my skin tone in the past but in this combination I quite like it. Now, everyone cross your fingers for no staining!

I am going to have a really busy weekend sorting out the polish launch and I hope you will stop by on Monday for a browse! I will try and keep you up to date with the details and there is possibly going to be a special offer appearing on my facebook page so keep an eye out for that! The lovely Claire from Nuthin’ But A Nail Thing will be offering her opinions on the entire collection on Saturday – so it will be worth stopping by her blog if you want the full low-down! She’s always got some amazing swatches and art going on – serious blog crush really (might change my mind when I read her review though… hmm.. 😛 ). Have a cracking Friday and I will see you on Monday for the start of another great week.

14 comments on “Stars, Stripes, Chalk Dust, Gems…

  1. Mina
    June 7, 2013

    WOW!
    You’ve got it all going alright. All going AWESOME!
    This is such a great skittlete! LOVE IT!
    And can’t turn away from your ring finger – so amazing! **


  2. I love the ring finger too! It's ace!

  3. Kitsu
    June 7, 2013

    That looks fantastic! I love the stars! And the chalk dust! And the rhinestones! 😀

  4. Lisa N.
    June 7, 2013

    This is an awesome manicure! How fun 🙂

  5. Polished PR
    June 8, 2013

    This turned out fantastically! Love the varying designs!

  6. These are so fab! I couldn’t even pick which one I like best!

  7. Setu Rohini
    June 12, 2013

    they are awesome…such great work and imagination. I love how your have different designs yet so coherent.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
