Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

It’s like waiting for xmas…

So in case anyone has somehow managed to miss it… I am launching my own Indie line in the UK tomorrow. It is nerve-wracking waiting to see what happens – I wouldn’t say I am stressed about it but there is a weird bubbling anxiety mixed with excited butterflies which all in all make for funny sensations in the pit of my stomach. This is not a business so if it fails then it isn’t really a loss I can’t afford but I have definitely channeled a lot of emotional expense into it! How do you guys cope with nerves? I am hoping that this is kind of like the nervous energy before curtain goes up on the first performance and everything will be alright on the night errr morning.

I am not a morning person so getting up in case anything goes hideously wrong tomorrow is going to be fun but I will make sure that there are cups of tea and good dvds at the ready. I will even relocate to the lounge so that I don’t fall asleep (which tends to happen if I stay in my bedroom). I was hoping to have another painting to share with you today, as I am thinking of making it a Sunday thing – what do you think, should I just stick to nails? To be honest, I am not in the right frame of mind to think so the magpie is 1/8th painted on my table.

Anyway, just going to add a couple of links to various exciting blogs that have been supporting the Glitterbabies this week and try and chill out. Hope you’re all having a wonderful Sunday!

Jade from Life in Lacquer put together THIS interview from our chats about life and the collection, including pictures of my adorable bunnies as well as a great promo post HERE

Claire from Nuthin’ But A Nail thing did an incredible job with swatching and photographing the babies HERE

Charlotte from So You Beauty was my very first review, she looked at My Girl HERE

All of these ladies have amazing blogs so well worth checking them out.

AND I have the following offer for tomorrows launch:

Goldenticketadvert

13 comments on “It’s like waiting for xmas…

  1. Brijit Elouise
    June 9, 2013

    I’m so excited for you!

    You know, when I have too much nervous energy, I put on music and daaaaance πŸ™‚

    I think a painting on Sundays would be a great idea – you’re very talented, and I’m sure I’m not the only one that would love to see more !

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 9, 2013

      Awww thanks Brijit! I think music and dancing sounds like an excellent cure to me – any tunes you recommend? πŸ˜€

      • Brijit Elouise
        June 9, 2013

        Well, I guess it depends what you like !
        The Bob Marley Legends album is good – it’ll get you moving but has a relaxed feel to it. Or for something more recent, Rizzle Kicks. Or if you prefer your alt/rock – the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, especially It’s Blitz.

        Let me know what you pick ! πŸ™‚

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        June 9, 2013

        Inspired by reggae suggestion I have just put on ‘Master Blaster’ by Stevie Wonder. I think Red Red Wine by UB40 might be up next, then Message in a Bottle by Sting and the Police… whats the best Marley song to round off this playlist?

      • Brijit Elouise
        June 9, 2013

        Yay !

        Buffalo Soldier – “woy yoy yoy, woy yoy yoy yoy, woy yoy yoy yoy yoy yoy yoy yoy!” πŸ˜€

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        June 9, 2013

        loving it! πŸ˜€

  2. Lisa N.
    June 9, 2013

    This must be really exciting! πŸ˜€

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 9, 2013

      My brain keeps trying to think about other things but then drifting back to the polishes. I thought rather than try and force it to do something else I would share some of the thoughts on the blog to cleanse them… nope… still just thinking about tomorrow lol

  3. prettypolishedgirl
    June 9, 2013

    Congrats on your new polish line! I recently started my own line and was just as nervous, but I must say it is great to be able to do something that you love and share it with others! Good Luck!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 9, 2013

      Thank you! Good luck to you too!!! I shall go and snoop a look at your polishes πŸ˜€

  4. Char
    June 10, 2013

    Yay! hope they sell well Charlie xx

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 9, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
