Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Sunny Funny Monday

sunsetandgold2

So, how’s Monday coming along for you? As promised I have a little bit of nail art today to make up for my over excited launch posting this weekend/morning.

I have used a base of W7 Sunset Blvd (2 coats) which is a beautiful burnt orange metallic and then done a half skittle – my ring and thumb support a square stud (this was inspired by the wonderful art that Brijit from Brijit’s Digits gets up to), a golden glitter gradient on my middle and pinkie fingers using Color Club Take the Stage – I think I am going to need to work on my technique a bit though, let me know if you have any tips.

sunsetandgold3

Finally in honour of the first polished ordered today, I have 1 coat of Pocket Money Polishes Fever (which you can order HERE). All this glitter covers the fact that I managed to spill sparkles everywhere earlier 😛 it was going to happen sooner or later. Sorry, not feeling super chatty this afternoon but if you have any questions please feel free to ask. I think I am in need of some chocolate to perk up the energy levels. Polish shaking is a great work out for the arms but you got to find your rhythm – what would be your shaking song?

I think I need to go polish shopping, I feel like I haven’t bought anything new in forever…

sunsetandgold

16 comments on “Sunny Funny Monday

  1. Brijit Elouise
    June 10, 2013

    Aww, I’m very flattered, thank you for making my day ! =o*

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 10, 2013

      You’re welcome chica! Just keep up the good work 😀

      • Brijit Elouise
        June 10, 2013

        Oh gosh, no pressure then!
        And as for shaking songs – well, I make my boyfriend do the shaking and pretend he likes it 😀

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        June 10, 2013

        LOL! You French girls! 😉

  2. Polished PR
    June 10, 2013

    What a beautiful orange shade!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 10, 2013

      I remember when I first got it my jaw dropped – I really don’t use it enough!

  3. Kitsu
    June 10, 2013

    Pretty! I love how the gold glitter gradient looks against the orange 😀

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 10, 2013

      I love this glitter – I know a lot of people have slammed the backstage pass collection but having tried almost every bottle now I think they’re great! Hope you’re well lovely!

  4. Lisa N.
    June 10, 2013

    Wow nice manicure! 🙂

  5. Paulina
    June 10, 2013

    Oh pretty! Orange and gold is a great combo. I have never tried it before, but maybe I should after seeing your gorgeous nails 🙂

  6. lollclarke
    June 10, 2013

    Woah, the ombre one looks amazing!:)

  7. Char
    June 10, 2013

    Really cute look! love those studs! x

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
