Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Water-colour Sunday

1watercolour I went to bed last night with every intention of getting up early to paint a masterpiece for the post today. I woke up at 3pm and suddenly had a giant list of things to do in a very short space of time – so much for a relaxing Sunday. I am not complaining really though because to be honest most of the things on the list of TTD are quite good fun. Sadly, this does mean that I will not get around to painting (which requires zen mode) until much later this evening.

What is your favourite chill out activity? I would have previously said watching TV but not sure this actually counts as a zen activity because my mind isn’t always that engaged.

1watercolour2

I still have a barely started magpie to work on (yes, that is supposed to be a magpie) but I was wondering if you guys had anything you’d like to challenge me to paint? A favourite building/view, a strange animal, scene from a movie… let me know with a comment! I am up for trying something a bit different. Right, time to clean out the rabbits, they’ve been sat pouting at me all day. Tomorrow I will be revealing the shiney new Glitter Babies collection and also some nail art for you so hope you’ll pop back to see that. Thinking about it, I am wondering where last week went… time slipping away from me again!

Quick mention of my Dad (as it is Father’s Day and all) who manages to not roll his eyes everytime I bounce down the stairs to talk about something polish related, who also supports me in my many crazy projects and who most of the time has excellent taste in TV. Oh and who also came home with a beautiful cut of lamb for dinner tonight *tummy rumbles*.

 

6 comments on “Water-colour Sunday

  1. Char
    June 16, 2013

    You woke up at 3pm? haha I thought I was bad waking at 10.30 today! Can’t wait to see your finished painting! My chill out activity is my nail art 🙂 xx

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 17, 2013

      I couldn’t believe the time when I grabbed my phone! Still I do keep having all these late nights so I think my body things I am living in a different timezone 🙂

  2. Elise G
    June 16, 2013

    I am obsessed with ducks; I don’t know if it’s a challenge to paint one (a Mallard or a barnyard duck) but I’d love to see one in watercolor!

  3. Mina
    June 16, 2013

    Awwww… so much going on during this post! 🙂
    Yey for mega super dads and happy tummies! 😉
    Favourite Zen activity… hummmm…. it has to be reading (for non-physical) and swimming (for the days I’m with a physical mood ;)). As for a painting challenge… do you know GagnonStudio channel on YT? You should check it out – some really cool stuff that guy does 🙂
    AND, last but not least, I’ll tune in again tomorrow FO’SURE! 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 17, 2013

      I shall check out the Youtube suggestion! I do love some reading – what have you been reading lately?
      Mina, you always make me smile so thanks for your comments and for your wonderful blog!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
