Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

New Glitter Babies and a bit of a skittle :D

banner release

1summercollectioncollagename

 

Here you go – first look at the brand new Glitter Babies 2 Collection which will be on sale from July 1st! It’s all about bright matte glitters this time and yes, the song names are continuing. I am so excited and it’s going to be a nightmare two weeks of waiting but lots of behind the scenes stuff to keep me busy. I will keep you up to date with all the news and goings on as usual (extra information usually turns up on facebook in between blog posts).

I am probably going to be using a couple of these new polishes over the coming weeks so keep an eye out but on the whole it shall be business as usual here at Pocket Money Polishes. I have had a super busy weekend but in a good way so I am a happy lady – did you all have a nice weekend? Who forgot it was fathers day?

Today I have for you a skittle using my new Barrym Lychee which is all kinds of stunning – I can’t believe I was skeptical. Nudes in the past have been very liquidy and made me look dead but this is a nice warm beige which is complimentary to other colours (in my opinion) so it is all kinds of win. It is glossy and I use two coats for an even finish. 

1prettywomanskittle2I am featuring PMP Glitter Babies Pretty Woman from the new collection on my middle finger  (one coat) and tried to take the inspiration from the colours in there.  So we have a gradient on my ring finger which has BarryM Shocking Pink and Barrym Lychee over Natural Collection White – I like how this turned out but it isn’t quite how I pictured it. I also realised it’s the wrong pink and I probably should have used BarryM Pomegranate which would have been closer to the hot pink daisy glitters in Pretty Woman.

My little finger gets a pearl and some white dots which was me channeling grand jewelry, the pearl is possibly slightly too big for my dinky little finger but I like it so there! Finally on my index finger I did a tape and dot combo to add the shimmery magic of BarryM Pink Silver Glitter (yes, that is really what they called it) to my skittle. I realise looking at the pictures now that I totally forgot to topcoat this which would slightly soften the edges left by the tape being lifted up. I wasn’t sure about this look on the whole but the longer it’s on my fingers, the more I like it!

Hope you’re having a good start to the week! I am really hoping to get some more of the new Barrym Gellys now but I suppose I should be counting the pennies as next years university fees are just a couple of months away now… WAH. Tomorrow I have a couple of product reviews to share with you including continuing reports on Tresemme Platinum Strength Conditioning Treatment and also on my new hand moisturizer Hand Food from Soap&Glory. I will also have Llama Time Period Challenge, She Who Does Nail Art Challenge and all the normal features later on in the week too, so I hope you don’t mind me doing a little bit of plugging!

1prettywomanskittle3

9 comments on “New Glitter Babies and a bit of a skittle :D

  1. Mina
    June 17, 2013

    hahahah – «Ice Ice Baby» look gorgeousssss and I also fell for «Summertime»!
    I really like that you made them matter glitter, yeyyyy! – how awesome is that?! :DD
    About your skittle mani, I must say…. I looooooooooove the pearl on your pinkie!!! 🙂

  2. Nada
    June 17, 2013

    Loving Summer time, really looks great 🙂 Loving the skittle mani too and the gradient is good! 😀

  3. Lisa N.
    June 17, 2013

    They look good! 🙂

  4. Char
    June 18, 2013

    Yay!! they look gorgeous and I am looking forward to mine 🙂 x

  5. Pingback: Not a challenge post… | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
