Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Not a challenge post…

Blueberry Fizz, Crushed Candy, Rock Candy

Julie G Gumdrops in Blueberry Fizz, Crushed Candy, Rock Candy

So I had a choice between starting the Llama Nerd Challenge today or doing the She Who Does Nail Art Challenges shoe theme for today but I actually don’t feel very well so I decided to take it easy and just do some swatches with my new Julie G Gumdrops (sent to me by the lovely Denise – I am not sure if there is a way to get them in the UK but if you really love them try messaging Sally Magpie’s who is very good at getting hold of things!!). If you’re in the US and you haven’t got this polishes yet – it is definitely worth the trip as they are a bargain at around $4 each.

gumdrops3

Gumdrops are very much in keeping with the matte textured glitter craze sweeping the polish world this year and these candy pastels are just gorgeous. These nails make me feel princessy with their girly jewel feel. Application was a breeze – I used two thin coats and they dried super quickly. This isn’t a sharp textured polish (another plus in my books). I have not tried topcoating it but if it’s anything like the P2 Sand Style polishes then it would probably be topcoat hungry but look absolutely stunning smooth.

I am actually really glad it is the weekend so I can enjoy this manicure for a couple of days as it is just so yummy looking. I could totally go for some American Hard Gums right now… nommy. In amongst the finer fizzy glitter are slightly larger hexes which glimmer and catch the light like hidden gems. Removing textured polish, especially this glitter heavy textured polish is a bit of a chore but it will come off with relative ease using the foil/clingfilm method which allows the nail so effectively soak in remover a little longer than the wiping removal technique.

gumdrops2

With flash - look how shiney!

With flash – look how shiney!

I hope you’ve all had a great week – if you missed it I have announced the summer Glitter Babies collection, there are pictures on the facebook page and on Mondays post. I am hoping next week that there will be some reviews and swatches in the blogosphere for you all to check out. I am so pleased with how well launch went and want to give a shout out to all the indies that will be shaking up polish beauties this weekend! Anyone still on the fence about trying an indie polish out there? Well Tara’s Talons is doing a massive giveaway which might enable you to win a few bottles to try for free!!

4 comments on “Not a challenge post…

  1. Cazzy Durcan
    June 21, 2013

    The green one is yummy! I’m 50/50 on textures – I like the Nails Inc and Barry M etc, but I hated the Mariah Carey Liquid Sands. Weird huh.

    Hope you feel better soon – obviously some dark forces are at work, striking us all down!

  2. Lisa N.
    June 21, 2013

    The Julie G colors are such pretty textures! I really need to get my hands on them 🙂

  3. Prettiful
    June 24, 2013

    Wow, those polishes are stunning!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
