Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Monday Monday

So I actually took the weekend off from all things blog and nail related – I actually properly tidied my room for the first time in ages. I found a whole lot of packaging from various online orders, anyone would think I have a problem…shh you! I did make one purchase online this weekend – I have ordered the special of the month A England polish Princess Sabra which is an olive green holo. I am pretty excited as this will be my first proper holo polish. Oh actually, I did order something else – one of the lovely ladies I follow was having a blog sale and I scooped up a few kikos that she was selling, will be a bit of a surprise as to what colours I receive as I didn’t actually check swatches before claiming the bargain. I shall let you know about those when they arrive.

So what did I do this weekend? Well I watched ‘Yentl’ with mum until daft o’clock (the sun was genuinely beaming in through the kitchen window by the time we went up the wooden hill). I really enjoyed the movie, I don’t think it is for everyone but for me it was a true love story with joy and sadness. Barbra Streisand did an amazing job not only acting and singing, but also directing and producing the movie. I am very taken with the movie and seriously considering buying a copy which can cuddle up next to ‘The Way We Were’ (another movie I adore) in my dvd case.

There is a lot going on this week for me as I hurry to get ready for launching the new collection on July 1st, catching up with uni work and other things. Oh and my sister will be moving back from University – I could not be more excited although it does mean I have to move all of my clothes out of her room… whilst we are as different as can be I do consider my sister one of my bestfriends and she does a very good job of putting up with me.

Image

Kept things simple for my mani today and tested out the beautiful coral of Zoya Thandie which was one of my surprises in my nail mail last week. The first coat had a few bald patches but the second one evened everything up beautifully. I would compare the application to that of a BarryM – pigmented, quick drying and a good balance between thick and thin. To contrast with the bright colour I went for black accents which really did make Thandie pop; she was stunning on her own and actually I am not sure that adding to her actually was a good idea. She is a coral and not the orange these pictures show – why does my camera never just capture what is there?!? Apologies about the nubbin but we had a big nail breakage shortly before picture time >.< (both pictures are without topcoat as I was hurrying to get pictures taken before the roast dinner was dished up).

My polish shelves are looking rather full and untidy, I am thinking I might need a reshuffle and reorganise. Perhaps I should do a mini blog sale of some of the polishes that never get any love from me… not sure I could part with my pretties though, could you? Would you buy second hand polish?

Image

12 comments on “Monday Monday

  1. Lisa N.
    June 24, 2013

    Pretty manicure! I really like the orange base color 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 24, 2013

      Thank you 😀 it is much more coral in real life. The colour in these pictures reminds me more of BarryM Gelly Mango

  2. 9 to 5 Nails
    June 24, 2013

    I buy second hand polish quite a bit. I belong to a group on Facebook with other locals and there’s a thing called “destashing” that they do which is good if you want to get rid of a few polishes but want to make sure they go to good homes (yes weird attachments to polish) I find its a great way to pick up older polishes that are hard to get and indies

  3. Georgie
    June 24, 2013

    LOVE the black and orange combo. This is one of my favourite manicures that you have done. Are the floral decals a stamp? x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 24, 2013

      Yep, I can’t remember which plate exactly but will be a bundlemonster plate 😀 I should really buy some more at some point…

  4. Prettiful
    June 24, 2013

    So cute! Ill have to try this! Ive done orange and white before, never orange and black!

  5. Mina
    June 24, 2013

    Hate cameras acting all ‘duh’ ! 😉
    Still, for a non-orange I think it shows an awesome combo: black & orange! Like! 😀
    Your stamping came out so, so neat! I can never manage stamps! 😦
    And Barbra is just awesome – i love each and every of those ‘old’ movies starring her: sooooo much!

    ps. not too sure I’d be fond of the whole 2nd hand polish thing – i’m weird that way :p

  6. Elise G
    June 24, 2013

    I would buy a barely-used polish (it’s way more hygienic than used makeup!) But honestly I would rather do a swap if it was up to me. Wish it wasn’t such a hassle to ship nail polish over seas!

  7. TinkerNails Nail Art
    June 24, 2013

    Definitely up for a mini blog sale! Love the orange and black combo, it really pops. xx

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 24, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
