Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Nail Mail

As I mentioned on Monday I was lucky enough to scoop up a few polishes from a blog sale – 5 kikos for £8 including postage and they’re barely used. Amazing deal – I can really recommend keeping your eyes open in the blogosphere and in facebook groups because there are some good deals to be had. I actually ordered without checking which colours I was getting – I received a bright blue, a bright pink, a bright yellow, two stunning glass fleck shimmers in purple and pink and a shimmery olive/yellow green. Kiko is a new brand for me although I have only heard good things about it; as far as I’m aware there is only a shop in London BUT you can order via their website although it might be worth clubbing together with a friend as there is a high minimum spend. I think these polishes are more readily available in Europe, so perhaps a brand to keep an eye out for when you’re on holiday!

kiko2It is this latter polish that I am sharing with you today, Kiko 390, which I think is called Light Green (the internet suggests it is a good dupe for Zoya Tracie). I am not a massive collector of greens but this one is really lovely and the silver shimmer just adds an extray dimension to the colour. The application was two very easy coats although this polish does have rather a strong smell but not bad enough that I will not be using it again! The sun was shining so I dabbed on some of my Born Pretty Store Glequins (in yellow and green) with a bit of clear topcoat to make a dragon scale inspired pair of accents. Quick, easy and oh so sparkly! I love the multitude of different colours that these glitters sparkle! If you want to get some exactly like mine click HERE and don’t forget to use my 10% discount code: XFL91

kikocollage

I braved the wilderness of the backgarden today rather than present you with bright purple fingers from lightbox pictures – hope you appreciate the things I do for you! The grass is slowly eating the lawnmower – I am not sure this is how it is supposed to work.

kiko6

kiko5

15 comments on “Nail Mail

  1. debbie jarman
    June 26, 2013

    love the lawnmower shot! Nails look great and I always like to see a pic posed with the right colours in the background 🙂

  2. Brijit Elouise
    June 26, 2013

    Ahh, your poor lawnmower !
    This made me laugh so hard : “The grass is slowly eating the lawnmower – I am not sure this is how it is supposed to work”

  3. NailArtNovice
    June 26, 2013

    Haha, loving the lawnmower being enveloped! Also loving this green, it’s a really lovely colour and those sparkles are fab =)

  4. Kitsu
    June 26, 2013

    Haha omg your lawnmower! Yes, that’s exactly how it’s supposed to work (I wish)! XD
    Love the glequins, they add such a sparkly touch!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 26, 2013

      We have a fur tree growing out the middle of the patio – our garden is a bit neglected but we call it a ‘wilderness’ so you know, nature is reclaiming it and we get lots of great birds etc visiting 😀

  5. Lisa N.
    June 26, 2013

    Haha at your lawnmower being eaten by the grass. The color on the polish is nice!

  6. Char
    June 26, 2013

    Ooh so pretty and summary! love the glequins, perfect match! xx

  7. nailtrixneriah
    June 28, 2013

    Reblogged this on nailtrix.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
