Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Think pink!

Happy Monday all!! It is launch day for the Summer Collection here at P.M.P. but it is also the start of a great new month long challenge/giveaway ‘Oh Mon Dieu!’ hosted by Eeeek, Brijit and Crafty and all the details can be found HERE.

Opipink3I am not sure I am going to be joining in everyday but I will definitely be doing my best to join in with as many as I can. Today’s theme is PINK. Easing us in gently with colours seems very popular and I quite like the colour themes because they leave so much wiggle room for what you can do! I decided to grab my favourite pink at the moment OPI La Paz-itively Hot and apply two thin coats for coverage.

I am sorry about the very short appearance of my nails but I decided to play guitar the other day and it just doesn’t work very well with nails. I also felt that growing from a clean start might help with some of the issues I have been having with my nails of late – I shall report back on how growth and condition go. I am going to start soaking my nails in olive oil which is apparently a good alternative to many of the expensive oils you can buy on the market. FYI shorter nails are much harder to paint.

OPI La Paz0itively HotOnce my base colour was applied I sat and stared for a while trying to decide what to do. As it is launch day I HAD to use one of the new polishes so I added 1 coat of Ice Ice Baby a mix of hexes in aqua and winter white. Normally this is quite a shy polish in front of a camera but I think it comes across quite well in these pictures. You can check out swatches and reviews for this polish and others HERE. 

Channeling the white I decided to embrace the bright animal print trend and added some zebra/tiger stripes with BM-223 and Natural Collection White. To tie up the sparkle I added a coat of Kiko 234 which is a beautiful sheer pink glass sparkle glitter (purchased from a blog sale). I wanted to matte top coat the whole design but couldn’t find the bottle of top coat so I went with my standard shiney and I still am really happy with how this turned out. Quick, easy and sparkly – just what every girl needs on a Monday! What do you think?

La Paz-itively Hot

Please check out what everyone else has been up to for this challenge by clicking HERE.

I spent the weekend getting used to having my sister home and spending far too much money on nail polishes (Ciate had a flash sale on Sunday and I may have discovered I could buy one of the autumn collections online but shhh). What did you get up to this weekend?

8 comments on “Think pink!

  1. Brijit Elouise
    July 1, 2013

    Nice job!
    I’m so glad you’re joining in 🙂

  2. dymphnarose
    July 1, 2013

    This is a great color on you! I like the “zebra” stripes as well. 🙂

  3. Lisa N.
    July 1, 2013

    Lovely pink manicure!: )

  4. The Nailinator
    July 1, 2013

    I love this look! Very feminine with just a bit of sass. 😉 Super cute!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
