Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

I’ve got Barry’s blues!

Bit of a quick post for today as yesterday was so super busy with lots of glitter babies getting ready to go to new homes. I have also decided to have a social life for a change so didn’t have as much time as normal because of that too.

Barrymblues

The OMD challenge for today is blue so I thought I would line up all my blues and do something with those but once I got rid of the stainers (ain’t no one got time for that) I found I was left with mainly BarryM blues. I did my best to line them up for an ombre but that didn’t quite work, still, all of these blues have perfect formulas and with a base coat I am please to report that none of them stain. If you do get blue polish on your fingers while painting do your best to remove it while it is wet so this prevents skin staining. This works with most bright colours although you might find the immediate cuticle area easier to tidy when the polish is dry.

Thumb: Cyan Blue, index: Denim, middle finger: Blue Grape, ring finger: Navy and pinkie: BlackberryBlue Grape and Cyan Blue need two coats for full coverage but these all dry quickly and glossy; with the exception of Denim which is a matte finish (shown here with top coat). I think these pictures show the teal lean of Blackberry which I am looking forward to using more in the autumn/winter time and also shows just how true blue Blue Grape is. If you compare Blue Grape directly with Indigo it is clear just how much purple is in the blurple of the latter.

Considering I love all of these polishes it is really hard to choose a favourite but I have never found a better Navy polish and for just £2.99 this is an absolute bargain! If you don’t have to choose then get them all!! The Gellies are great for stamping and these are all great for art or just as base colours. They wear exceptionally well too, even Denim when left matte.

Barrymblues2Please click HERE to see what everyone else has been doing with today’s blue theme; more details about this challenge are available HERE.

5 comments on “I’ve got Barry’s blues!

  1. Lisa N.
    July 2, 2013

    Lovely blues! 🙂

  2. uknailrunner
    July 4, 2013

    Navy does look nice………… I have a bottle of this in my untried box, I need to get around to wearing it!

  3. Kitty
    July 11, 2013

    Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
