Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Beauty UK Snow Leopard Nail Wraps

I spotted something very cool in one of the facebook nail groups the other day and new that I had to give it ago – normally I am not that fussed by nail wraps/stickers but these looked a little bit special. I was lucky enough that the lovely Wendy from Wendy’s Delights was happy to send me what was left of a sample she received (enough for a full manicure).

So yes, I would like it noted that I did not pay for this product but nor was I sent it for review so my opinions are entirely my own. You can see Wendy’s review of these HERE and find these (and other products from BeautyUK HERE.

snowleopard1

These wraps come with a squared off end and a rounded end in various sizes designed to match your nail (you can see the difference between the shapes if you compare the cuticle ends on my middle and ring finger. For the most part I have fairly narrow nail beds which made matching sizes a bit of a problem so I actually ended up doing quite a lot of trimming and as you can tell from the slightly random scattering of the gem stones I was rebelling  a little in my application. These stickers stick fairly well to nails but not to skin so you need to be fairly accurate in your application and I would advise not trying to re-place them too many times as this removes stickiness. Despite my imperfect shapes, I still think these wraps are stunning and I was pretty happy with the end result!

They come with a super cute mini file that you use to tidy up the ends and worked really well once I got the hang of the downwards motion (it’s really simple, I am not sure how I managed to make such a meal of these applications). These stickers felt really hard wearing and for the most part are but I did find that the humid air affected a few of them causing lifting. So these are probably not advisable in steamy climates or if you are in contact with a lot of oily products but that’s just my opinion and perhaps might just be me being a little rubbing.

Removal was SUPER easy – you just lifted the edge and peeled. No sticky residue, no ill affects. I did wash my hands as they smelt a little like rootbeer (which I guess is the gum on the stickers) but nothing major, especially compared to the heady fumes of polish and remover. I would definitely recommend giving these a go – once you figure out what you’re doing they’re quick, simple and look very effective.

snowleopard2I spent the day out yesterday (which is quite unusual for this homesbody) and even went to the beach, considering that July has just started the weather was absolutely miserable. I still had a great time though! I’ll try and upload some pictures to facebook for you all to see. What have you been up to this week? Any wrap application tricks?

P.S. Glitter Babies are selling fast – I am overwhelmed with how popular they are and really loving packaging them up and sending them out to their new homes. I will be releasing a couple more new polishes next week so please keep an eye out for those.

6 comments on “Beauty UK Snow Leopard Nail Wraps

  1. Wendy Stanbury
    July 3, 2013

    They look brilliant on you Charlie!

  2. Kitsu
    July 3, 2013

    Those are so pretty!

  3. Lisa N.
    July 3, 2013

    Your manicure is super pretty!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2013 by in Nail Art, Tools and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
