Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Wimbledon Inspiration

I have done no art today and have not even really had time to do my nails but in between hiding behind my hands and cheering, I was inspired to do a quick Wimbledon design.

wimbledon1 This is a couple of coats of No. 7 Vivid Violet which I’ve always thought of as a metallic purple but today it was showing some definite blue shift. On my ring finger I added a coat of NYC High Line Green and once that was dry (I possibly should have waited a little longer) I added Vivid Violet over some striping tape to get this detailing. The temperature today was drying my polish quickly and unevenly which caused some slightly imperfect lines. Right, back to the tennis I go! Happy Sunday everyone!!!

2 comments on “Wimbledon Inspiration

  1. Lisa N.
    July 7, 2013

    Nice tape manicure 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      July 7, 2013

      Not my best but did what I wanted it to do 😀 hope you’re having a great weekend lovely.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2013 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
