Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Just another manic Monday!!

Today is restock and launch day – I am really excited as this is my first ever store restock and I really hope that I Want Candy (the new polish) will prove popular as I think it is one of the best combos I have come up with so far. Head over to http://www.pocketmoneypolishes.co.uk for all the info and also my retail shop!

rendezvousswatch2

Kept things simple on my nails today – I was asked to do some more swatches of Rendezvous With You from the new China Glaze Autumn 2013 collection. I was more than happy to oblige as this polish is low maintenance to apply and stunning. I would describe the colour as ‘raisin’ as it is dark slightly browny purple. Would you believe this is just one coat? Perfection!

 

rendezvousswatch4Naturally, I could not leave it plain to added a stamp in BarryM Gold Foil from BM-206. I did not add a top coat so you could see the natural finish of this polish which I think is actually quite satin-y. This colour/finish might not be revolutionary but I certainly have no dupes and it is right up my street! If you’d like to get your hands on this polish (currently selling for £4.99) click HERE.

I am pretty grumpy about the state of my fingers and nails at the moment but I have ordered a few of the products recommended by Char from So You Beauty in her guest post last week. Can’t wait to test them out – fingers crossed for amazing results!

rendezvousswatch3

I know I should be embracing the bright neons of summer but I am enjoying this dark shade today. There might be a few more autumny shades this week but hey, my blog, my nails… I do have a bright mermaid inspired manicure to do at some point this week though as it was a special request by a good friend of mine.

In other news, Teddy and Dora went for their claw clipping this week and boy oh boy can bunnies sulk! Shame that I can’t appease them with polish but aside from being grumpy they’re both doing fine.

I have officially taken part in my first nail sale – parting with some of my Color Clubs. I am so happy they’re going to a nice new home where they’re more likely to be used and appreciated. I would definitely recommend giving these sales a go if you want to trade or re-home some unused products – everyone usually leaves the process happy. I have already spent my pennies on some exciting goodies.

Do you always stick to seasonal colours or do you just wear what you fancy? I have so much exciting nail mail due to arrive this week – what was your most exciting delivery from the postman/woman recently?

5 comments on “Just another manic Monday!!

  1. Lisa N.
    July 8, 2013

    Really nice! 🙂

  2. Beauty by Brittany
    July 8, 2013

    I wear what I fancy 🙂

  3. TinkerNails Nail Art
    July 11, 2013

    I never match my nails to seasons (not on purpose anyway) That’s far too boring and restrictive for me! Haha xx

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
