Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

SPLASH!

IMG_1685 (300x225)So yesterday I took the day off to spend some quality time with my sister and just have a day away from the wacky world of nail polish. Monday’s launch was extremely successful and I mixed 28 polishes over the course of the day(!) – I want to thank everyone who is supporting PMP Glitter Babies and I hope you all like your new polishes! Still some polishes left to be bought over at http://www.pocketmoneypolishes.co.uk

I Want Candy is officially my most popular polish to date (with Ice Ice Baby in a solid second) and I am so looking forward to getting around to starting work on my August collection. To keep up to date with news please do follow my facebook page!

Onto nails! As promised at the beginning of the week I have come up with a mermaid inspired design as requested by one of my dearest friends. I kept things simple and sparkly to reflect the magic mermaid scales and the sparkles of sun on the water when she reaches the surface. Sorry about the slightly strange colours but red lobster hands were out and about in these photos and colour correction was a small nightmare!

mermaid2

I created this look using some more of my Born Pretty Store glequins which have a beautiful iridescent glitter over the top of Barrym Cyan Blue to create my accent ring finger – I smoothed these with a healthy coat of Color Club Topcoat. Cyan Blue is the base for all of these fingers but I used a coat of Pure Ice Over You which is a mix of aqua and pale pink metallic glitters (a present from the lovely Denise!). This glitter topper applied densely and fairly evenly, the base was not too thick and the dry time was good, I really liked this polish and hope that I can invest in some more Pure Ice soon.

mermaid1I added a stamped shell to my thumb to complete this look using BM-09 and BarryM Silver Foil. I love this mani and it was perfect for the glorious sunshine that’s been going on.

My nails are slowly growing back and can I just say how much I love the cuticle oil that Char recommended last week! GET SOME. ❤

In other news I took part in my first ever nail sale – parting with the Color Club Backstage Pass Collection I loved these glitters but I didn’t use them enough and now that I have the ability to make my own glitter polishes I felt it was only right to find them a loving home. So, what did I miss? What’s new with you? Oh and be proud – I didn’t buy any of the Barrym Gellies I have been lusting after when I went in Boots yesterday. I will wait for the buy one get one free offer… I WILL!

4 comments on “SPLASH!

  1. Lisa N.
    July 10, 2013

    Both manicures are pretty!

  2. Char
    July 10, 2013

    Gorgeous! I do love mermaid colours 😀
    Ooh glad the oil is working 🙂 xx

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
