Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Inheriting Gold

heirloom1 The beauty you see here is the second of the two polishes I ordered during Ciate‘ s half price sale (RRP £9). This is Heirloom which shifts between a warm pink and a golden green and is all kinds of antiquey awesome. The colour shift in different lights is quite magical and although this required 2-3 coats (depending on how thickly you apply polish) it does apply like a dream and dries quickly.

Not one to leave things plain I added some stamping to my ring finger with BM-19 and to my middle finger I added a few clusters of caviar beads to represent the little gems and pearls that would be sown onto the regal gowns of days gone by. The technique for this is super simple – just pick up a few beads with a dotting tool or manicure stick and persuade them into the shapes you want using a little clear polish or regular topcoat (quick drying is difficult to work with for this).

heirloom2

You may notice that my nubbins don’t appear to have grown at all this week and that is because I did my polishing over a couple of days this week so that I could really focus on nail rehab without the interference of constant polish removing. I am pleased to report that they are growing well – looking and feeling a lot more nourished thanks to multiple applications of oil. This nail care actually takes little time and effort and makes the world of difference.

I have noticed a trend in my latest nail polish buys – brown is definitely a running theme but I will do my best to have a colourful week next week to make up for it. Hopefully back to my normal posting system next week too! I much prefer doing my nails one day at a time and I will try and catch up with a couple of the challenges going on too. Between the crazy launch, nail rehab and the weather it’s all gone out the window this week.

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway to win a bottle of My Girl (details on yesterdays post). Hope you’ve all had a great week lovelies!

9 comments on “Inheriting Gold

  1. Brijit Elouise
    July 12, 2013

    Ah, Ciaté actually sent you your polish from the sale!
    Mine has been marked ‘dispatching’ for 12 days now, they’re not even replying to my emails 😦
    For a first order from a company that I already wasn’t sure about, it’s not looking great…

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      July 12, 2013

      I had zero problems with my order – arrived within a couple of days (although I ordered pretty much as soon as the sale went live). I know lots of other people are having issues though which is a shame 😦

      • Brijit Elouise
        July 12, 2013

        ohhh, maybe they dispatched to the UK first?
        I expected it to take longer than usual, but this is getting silly… I’ll wait another week, then I’ll ask for a refund. I just wish they would give me a straight answer 😦

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        July 12, 2013

        A lot of UK ladies are having problems but they’ve started turning up here and there. Fingers crossed for yours!! Which did you order?

  2. Nail Lacquer
    July 12, 2013

    Wow looks really nice!

  3. Lisa N.
    July 12, 2013

    Pretty gold manicure! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Carol & George McFadden Beauty Center | Violinist

  5. Katherine
    July 16, 2013

    I looooove that gold polish, oh my gosh!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
