Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

You’ve Got Mail!

Last week was ridiculous for nail mail – I had a multitude of parcels arriving with polish or polish making supplies in them. Two parcels were stand out though and I thought I would share one of them with you today.ย A few weeks a go I won a giveaway – almost completely by accident. It was one of those instances where I entered it and then completely forgot about it because I didn’t think I had a hope of winning. To say there was much disbelief when I was contacted as the winner is an understatement!

GlittersThe prize was two custom made polishes designed for me by Louise from Love Nailz. We bounced A LOT of ideas around and every option she came up with was amazing. She really did spoil and look after me. I have ordered from Louise previously as her Etsy store had a few cool polish making supplies and her customer service is impeccable! When the parcel arrived from Canada I was unbelievably excited – I didn’t just get 2 polishes, I got 5! :O She was also lovely enough to throw in a few supplies I was after.ย Seriously, SPOILED!

Even though I can make my own polish I truly still adore buying them whether it be Barrym, OPI or indies (which are kind of taking over my life at the moment, definite can of worms there ladies). Due to the fact it’s not really been polish weather I haven’t swatched all of these but I am going to flash you some bottle shots and the one combo I have done.

LoveNailz collage

 

Now I don’t think any of these polishes have names so please do add suggestions in the comments below! I love how unique these bottles are and I love that they were made for me! Looking at them all together I now have a Love Nailz polish for every season – pastels for spring, glitters and brights for summer and warm sparkles for autumn and winter. YUMMY.

Yes, I tried the gold first ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s a whole heap of gold metallic, gold holo and white hex which coat the brush and apply perfectly. I used a little bit of topcoat to even it out but that’s to be expected with this density of glitter. I combined it withย China Glaze Strike Up A Cosmoย from the 2013 autumn collection in two coats of shimmery goodness. I had this on my nails for 3 days and the fizzy holo sparkle just kept catching my eye – LOVE IT! Genuinely cannot wait to try out the rest. Louise is currently on vacation for a week but she is the woman to go to for super cute polishes, polish making supplies and glitter (there are some mailing restrictions as she is based in Canada but well worth checking out!).

IMG_1779

14 comments on “You’ve Got Mail!

  1. Jade bishop
    July 23, 2013

    I’m glad you won my giveaway! Im glad it went to someone who really appreciates indies ๐Ÿ™‚ And I loved the name you picked. The polishes are beautiful! Well done Hun. X

    Lifeinlacquer.blogspot.com

  2. Cazzy Durcan
    July 23, 2013

    Lovely! I love the green one especially.

    Indies are a dangerous game lol, i’m seriously hooked now!

  3. Lisa N.
    July 23, 2013

    Nice nail mail ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mina
    July 23, 2013

    Girl here feeling jealous! ๐Ÿ˜›
    hahaha – sorry for the absence: now I’m back ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

  5. brooklinmommy
    July 30, 2013

    Louise from Love Nailz here!
    Back from vaca and I am excited to see the swatch! I am super happy that you are happy , and thanks to Jade for agreeing to collaborate in this contest. I’m glad your name was pulled ๐Ÿ™‚
    I will be opening a second shop with *just* polishes soon, as most customers buying supplies, don’t have interest in buying nail polish ๐Ÿ™‚ Makes sense ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Maybe you and I should collaborate on a contest? ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll talk…..

  6. Setu Rohini
    August 6, 2013

    OMG this must b just a pleasant surprise. I can imagine d joy.
    Great polish.

  7. Pingback: Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
