Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

And now back to our regular programming!

I would love to say how much I have missed blogging but the last week or so has been so crazy all I have had time to do is occasionally miss sleep. I am so glad to be able to sit down today though and write up a post for the first time in far too long. I told you I would be back, I can’t believe you doubted me!

IMG_1799Today I have one of three Dollish Polish Minis that I ordered to share with you 😀 Dollish Polish is an American Indie run by Dolly who creates a whole load of grogeousness. When I spotted her Princess Bride collection on a post by my transatlantic-twin-for-a-day Accio Lacquer I knew I had to find a way to get my hands on some and whilst I was browsing this BEAUTY accidentally (on purpose) fell into my shopping basket.

CONFESSION TIME: I have a sickness, it comes in the form of American Reality TV… yes Kardashians, YES Teen Moms and MEGA YES for Jersey Shore.

GTL3GTL2

So without further ado I present: Gym, Tan, Laundry

GTL is inspired by the colours of the real Jersey shore and it just all kinds of pretty – light aqua with dark blue shimmer and copper hexes. A mini Dollish bottle is the perfect size for me as I would never come close to using up anything bigger – I can also say that shipping is fast and very affordable, I was a little nervous initially but ended up being completely blown away by the service. Dolly is also incredibly nice if you do message her with any questions. Apologies for the fact the colours are a little strange in these pictures, my camera just wanted to turn my fingers somewhere between fuscia and lobster in colour.

GTL1

I think this is possibly the most colour accurate picture and this is three very easy coats and no top coat. There’s a great depth to this polish without it being sheer, you could possibly get away with two coats if you’re generous. I’m not entirely sure this colour is great for my skin tone but you know what? I love it anyway!

I have just been discussing ‘untrieds’ with a lovely nail friend on facebook and it really is incredible how things escalate as your polish collection grows. I used to be so good at reusing polishes and trying everything out but at the moment it seems to be a case of so much polish so little time. How should I decide what to wear next?! I have actually worn I Survived The Fire Swamp (one of the Princess Bride Collection polishes) and it is all kinds of yummy, I layered it over an orange mani I was already wearing. No pictures though – sorry. It was nice just wearing polish for myself for a change without documenting it for posterity. Click HERE to be transported to the Dollish Polish Store.

Now, on the non-indie front can I just have a quick dance about how amazing H&M polishes are? Great colours, good application and wear and perfect price. H&M are also now stocking some nail art supplies (although if you’re counting pennies then ebay or Born Pretty Store (don’t forget my discount code!) are probably more worth while). On the nail art supplies note, Tara over at Tara’s Talons has just started stocking lots of cool decorations in her Etsy store along with her indie polishes at a very reasonable price. So many UK indies are popping up now it is amazing and I am pleased to report that Glitter Babies are going strong – I have a little photo competition on my facebook page at the moment for unusual/fun snaps of my polishes and I still have a few babies in stock over at www.pocketmoneypolishes.co.uk if August launch some how passed you by and I will be restocking on the 12th. OOOOH and PishPoshandPolish has an EPIC giveaway on at the moment!

Gosh, I feel like there is so much to catch up on now that I am sat here writing. EEEP. I think I will leave it here for now but I will be back with more soon. What were you up to last week? Any exciting news for me? Leave me a comment!

GTL4

5 comments on “And now back to our regular programming!

  1. 9 to 5 Nails
    August 5, 2013

    I love teen mom!! I’m more of a Geordie Shore fan but hey.. It’s teeeeeeee shirt time!!

  2. Elise G
    August 5, 2013

    What a beautiful polish; it’s like “Glitter in the Air” from Deborah Lippmann with the colors shifted into high gear gorgeous!

  3. Lou
    August 5, 2013

    I do love a bit of Dollish Polish and I adore the new square bottles. Great post 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
