Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Born Pretty, Born Beautiful!

BornPretty1

 

Just look. HOW GORGEOUS IS THAT?! This is the first ever polish I have been sent for review and I could not be more in love (big thank you to Born Pretty Store for letting me try this pretty!). It is also my first strong linear holo and this picture shows it lit with a regular desk lamp! Indirect lamp makes this a glittery muted purple which is its own kind of beautiful (and this coming from someone who isn’t naturally inclined towards purple).

BornPretty2Application was easy – two very quick and smooth coats for a glossy and deep holo finish. The brush is relatively short and wide but despite this I found it was very co-operative and held the perfect amount of polish. Honestly, I am blown away. These bottles are not the biggest in the world but I have used this twice now and it’s barely made a dent in the level.

Now I have worn this on its own but on this blog post I really wanted to mix it up – especially as I have a bit of a nubin situation going on!

BornPretty3

 

So I added a few round studs and a circle pattern from BM19 with some BarryM Foil Effects Silver. I need more of these in my life!

XFL91If you would like to lay your hands on this pretty click HERE it is currently on sale at $5.59 which is a bargain in itself but if you use my Born Pretty discount code you get another 10% off and best bit? Free international shipping to pretty much anywhere in the wide world. It does take a few weeks to reach the UK but I can honestly say it is worth it. Born Pretty Store also offers some of the best nail art supplies at some of the best prices – get in there!

 

Have you tried any Born Pretty holos? Are you going to try Born Pretty holos – I think you should! Especially while we still have some sunshine to dazzle people with the glory of these polishes. Oooo I forgot to say, I was pleasantly surprised about the lack of strong odor – the only other holo I have tried before was from A England and was very strong smelling so I thought it might be a holo thing – apparently not.

Hope you’re all having a great week! I am waiting ever hopefully for nail mail.

BornPretty4

 

6 comments on “Born Pretty, Born Beautiful!

  1. Kitsu
    August 8, 2013

    That’s so pretty! And I love it with the silver 😀

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 8, 2013

      Aww thankies 😀 I was a bit nervous about the combination but went for it anyway

  2. Elise G
    August 8, 2013

    Your mani looks gorgeous! Don’t tempt me with Born Pretty, that’s a dangerous site 🙂 Their prices are so inexpensive, the next thing you know, you’ve got $60 worth of nail supplies in your cart.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 8, 2013

      I am so controlled when I go on there – just one or two little pressies at a time 🙂

  3. Lisa N.
    August 8, 2013

    Pretty holo! 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
