Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Coffee Date with Emma

On Wednesday I went for a coffee date with a fellow nails fanatic – it was so nice to sit and chat about indies without having to explain anything, plus it was fab having someone understand why we would have to go into every store selling nail polish within walking distance.

NailsInc1I took along a few of my unloved polishes and was surprised and delighted to find out that Emma had done the safe – she gifted me FIVE Nails Inc polishes! I sure felt like one lucky girl. Nails Inc usually retails for around £11 per bottle but keep an eye out for them in TK MAXX and on UK Nail Sale pages (let me know if you want pointing in the direction for these!) as they can be picked up for a much more pocket friendly sum!

Nails Inc is a brand well known for its glossy finish cremes and I couldn’t wait to get some on my fingers. I went for the beautiful muted neutral of Holland Park Avenue – you know me and brown ^.^

NailsInc3

I added some of the lovely gold glequins from my born pretty set – applying them with one of my dotters into the still drying nail polish. Honestly my ring fingers look like little glitter balls and I love that depending on the lighting this gold can appear warm and caramel or bright and yellow gold.

OM NOM NOM – BIG BIG thank you to the lovely Emma for sharing these with me and I cannot wait to try out the others.

and then I was photobombed by my own thumb…

NailsInc2

The only finger top-coated is the one with the glequins on and that’s just to smooth and secure them for a longer wear. I am wearing this look on both of my hands and LOVING IT. Look at the shine… Happy lady and it’s nearly the weekend!

6 comments on “Coffee Date with Emma

  1. debbie jarman
    August 9, 2013

    what a gorgeous brown!!! I just love nudes and taupes 🙂 sounds like a great coffee date!

  2. jordie
    August 9, 2013

    cute nails!!!!

  3. Lisa N.
    August 9, 2013

    Nice manicure!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
