Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Sun, sea, clear blue skies and sand castles

Iconic1

Today I will be featuring some stunning UK Indie polishes from the talented ladies of Iconic Effect. We launched our brands the same week and I am pleased to say that I have come to know Kelly and Kerry pretty well and was so happy to finally get my hands on their beauties. I chose two  from their latest collection: Clear Blue Skies and Sand Castles.

Iconic4

Clear Blue Skies is a stunning sky blue with a slight crelly texture which allows for great depth and the stunning silver shimmer to shine through in all its glory. I used two thick coats for this finish but think that three thinner coats would probably be a little better. Even in the dull light of a cloudy day this really does sparkle and despite being in a summer collection I think this would be wonderful in the winter – perhaps with some white snowflakes stamped on top?

Iconic3Sand Castles is a jam-packed gold holo topper which applies very evenly and easily. There is a good balance between base and glitter although I would recommend a healthy dose of topcoat for a smooth finish. I only used one coat for this look although I can’t wait to try it built up! This really does look like glistening sand, filled with crushed shells – I am not the greatest macro photographer but I hope this helps give you an idea of its beauty.

Iconic5

These polishes and others can be purchased HERE and to keep up with all the latest IE news check out their facebook page HERE. Currently the store is looking a little empty but I am sure it will be topped up in no time!

For a 10ml bottle these polishes retail at £5.50 which I think is a great price for a very good quality product.

 

Iconic2

 

2 comments on “Sun, sea, clear blue skies and sand castles

  1. uknailrunner
    August 12, 2013

    Such a pretty blue 😀

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 12, 2013 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
