Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Hashtag Quote

Quote1

UK Indie Polish strikes again! I think this week will become an indie week but I will try my best to combine them with art and mainstream/drug store brands.

Today I have another polish from the ever unique Tara’s Talons – yes, I am afraid to say you will not be able to lay your hands on #quote… sorry. Every week however there are so many new and shiney creations added to her shop I am sure you’ll be able to find a beauty to call your own!

I decided to bring out all the colour and sparkle of #quote by combining it with the shiney blackness of W7 Black. Now I must note that I think my particular bottle of this polish has gone off as it is very thick and uncooperative however with a bit of patience I did manage to achieve an even finish with only a small bubble or two on my index finger.

quote3I used nothing special to create my accent finger – just loaded my brush up with the glittery goodness and carefully swiped and patched to create this relatively even stripe. Can you believe this was all done with just one brush load of polish?! That is just how densely packed it is with glitter. I think the finish over all with two coats would be something similar to liquid sands but with a bit of topcoat it does even out nicely. This polish is going to be perfect all through the autumn and into the winter.

Sorry for the slightly oddly shaped nails at the moment but I’ve been playing guitar again and as we all know that spells disaster for longer nails. I don’t really mind though – still enough room to show off my beauties.

quote2

10 comments on “Hashtag Quote

  1. debbie jarman
    August 13, 2013

    wow! its beautiful !

  2. uknailrunner
    August 13, 2013

    This IS nice! I bet #quote would look great on it’s own without topcoat – I wore Cirque Dark Horse like that and it was just as good as the liquid sands polishes – without needing to buy any new polishes, lol!

  3. Cazzy Durcan
    August 13, 2013

    Very nice! My bottles of W7 Black get a bit gloopy when they’re about half empty – a bit of polish thinner sorts them right out though

  4. Lisa N.
    August 13, 2013

    Lovely manicure!

  5. Mina
    August 13, 2013

    Prettyyyyyyy! 😀

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 13, 2013 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
